Steemit openmic week 91 'original song' --- MY BAD

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

It's no secret these days that every single song I write has a love angle to it right? Truth is, the subject of love is too vast to put it all into one song.

They say that fights make relationships stronger, but we all know that some people are eternally scarred and never find their way back to how it once was. You do not always have to let the fights between you and your loved one escalate that bad.

Sometimes all you need to do besides saying I FORGIVE YOU, is to pull the person closer and hold on to them tightly. This form of reassurance can give one hope in a love that cannot be lost.

Let us not be too hardened to harken to the plea of a lover, brother, sister, father e.t.c who has erred.

I made you cry, made those tears leave your eyes
I caused the hurt that you now feel inside
I bore the hole through which trust seeped away
I tore the veil that had clothed our love

And I will say I'm sorry
If you will only have me

Hold me, tell me
It's okay
Cause I need your love back

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful composition, brother - you brought lots of passion here! This one has tons of potential! Nice!

Wow, I love the lyrics. Keep it up.
Your post has been on @wafrica.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Congratulations @klynic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Guy! You are good... Love the passion

Thank you so much. It means a lot to me.

Yu got talent man.

Thank you sir...

#grateful

I have the belief that you are falling for someone and that is why there is so much interest in writing songs about love right now.
If it walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it is probably a duck. The same holds true here, so confess brother, you pretty much have already.
Nice job with the vocals and the words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65