Steemit Open Mic Week 78: Original - Hill Song

in #openmic6 years ago

How are the powers that be treating the #SteemitUniverse today?

I've been doing great since I found The Steemit Open Mic community.

This week I have another original song. I wrote this for one of my old bands The Highmarks. I currently perform it with my new band Frontal Lobe. It is called Hill Song.

Hill Song

Walking along the wrong side of the road of my life
Drinking beer and whiskey can't make anything alright
I have to make a choice, but I don't stand a chance
Have to win at something once, have to win your loving hand, and

You know I'm in a bad state of mind
Sometimes my love is just blind
And now,

My best friends are gone
Climbing up the hill
And I've had my fair share of thrills
Thanks for nothing
At least I got something
That will just remind me of you

And if you know you feeling all alone
Just sit back and write some of those sad, sad songs
When your down and you're feeling kinda sad
Don't you worry man, if you’re the only best friend you ever had

You know I'm in a bad state of mind
Sometimes my love is just blind
And now,

My best friends are gone
Climbing up the hill
And I've had my fair share of thrills
Thanks for nothing
At least I got something
That will just remind me of you


Thank you for checking out my entry for The Steemit Open Mic.

Even if you don't enter, check out the link and show your support for The Steemit Open Mic

Thank you to @Pfunk, @Luzciypher, @Ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno for keeping the open mic going strong!

Until next time, with big love from me,

_20180326_171427.jpg

JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

I admire your work@jgvinstl

Thank you kindly!

right on @jgvinstl nice song and great name "frontal lobe" i bet that gets people thinking ;9)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jgvinstl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beer and whiskey sound good to me man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

They are good as long as they don't take control!

Thank you for listening!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44