Openmic Week 32 - Original Song "Set Me Off" - jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's My Original Song Submission for Openmic Week 32 titled "Set Me Off."

Enjoy Ya'll !

[IMG_5874.jpg]

()

jaybird ~

Sort:  

im such a fan, i would love to have you involved in this project im doing for steemit music artists.
https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/submit-your-original-music-to-sound-legion-to-be-released-on-a-steemit-music-compilation

I appreciate you're enthusiasm for my music, really! I'd be into helping out with your project. I imagine that none of my "cell phone" vids are up to par especially in quality though. sooo, I'd have to record one especially for this. Even if it's just an acoustic and voice version.. What is the latest I could submit something? Do you have a specific tune in mind that you think would fit the compilation best?

Rockin it as usual. Great job Brother, and as always, up voted by Brother B.

Thanks Mon! I'll keep u posted on whenever I get something together for ya. Might be awhile. Set up is daunting ..

Great tune and melody, You're my idol in here, Steemit. Wishing i could be as active and talented as You.
Every week, Your songs are getting better and better.

Shit man, thanks lol. I definitely appreciate the sentiment as well as you taking the time to hear what I've been working on. Dam songs sometimes take weeks or months to write! This has been an important challenge for me, and a development in my song writing; trying to come up with a new good song almost every week.

Your work is paying off. As a starter musician, i know the struggle of writing a song.
I hope you the best in this week's Openmic contest ;)

Excellent job my friend!

Dude, how many songs do you have? Keep it up, man.

I think I'm at 15 or so right now... I'd have to look back. Hopefully I got a shit load more in me tho !

surprised you haven't asked me that question yet lol, i would love to still have you join @the-blockchain group soon, me and @papa-pepper are bringing that back to the forefront and we definitely gotta get @jaybird in on one too, building up this music community even further

That sounds like a lot of fun. Let me know.

I shall! I haven't forgotten your proposal and interest. I'll get to asking @papa-pepper about it today

feeling as always, I expect nothing less than this consistent vibe you always put out. Love the vocals as always, song is great! catchy great chorus, love how you sing those "all night"'s love your strum very solid, I been forcing myself with open picking lately and killing my fingers to the point I can hardly type.

Appreciate the love! You know, I've been working on my strum lol. A couple friends gave me some good pointers. I was hurting myself a bit too so I know whatcha mean. Got to work on the left hand now tho, apparently, should feel like your pulling more than squeezing the neck.

Good singing dude, this is probably my favorite open mic submission of the week ☄️

Thanks Matt. Great to hear! I put a lot of effort into this one. Took 2 weeks. Glad it came through.

Powerful performance bro, this one really drives forward with your passion and conviction, a definite hit and radio ready. I'll be looking to see if this hits top three this week along with @soundlegion's masterpiece

Appreciate you taking the time to check it out man! I worked hard on this one, missed a week bc it wasn't quite there too. And yes! @Soundlegion 's entry was killer !

Yes you both did really great, you can definitely tell when someone worked hard on a song with passion, intent and unique creativity, the hard work is paying off bro, I am writing all the time! Can't wait to perform mine tonight and submit it last minute as always lol

lol I was wondering if you were gona enter. I didn't see anything last I checked.

If you haven't noticed, I always enter in like the last 10 hours or less before winners are announced the following morning lol, I am so pressed for time with my crazy schedule and stress, but I refuse to miss an open mic haha

I feel like i haven't been seeing many of your entries these days until after it's over haha. Have you missed one yet? Cause if the streak is already broken u should just miss one so that instead of entering late you enter first. eh?

I have NEVER missed an open mic since I started and discovered it was inspired by my Steemit Song and 2 weeks had already passed, so I jumped in since week 3 and have been entering ever since lol

And the streak continues bro, I'll try and get it earlier in this week 33

oh man! Crazy! Ya don't break it then. See how long you can keep it going!
It's tough to get something quality in early in the week unless u've already been working on it.

That is right. Your song inspired the whole idea.

Hey good laying keep it up!

will do. stay tuned for week 33, got another new one ~

*laying lol
Good playing I mean ok!

I knew whatcha meant lol. Was gona make fun of you haha. I chose to not too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88