You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openmic Week 32 - Original Song "Set Me Off" - jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Powerful performance bro, this one really drives forward with your passion and conviction, a definite hit and radio ready. I'll be looking to see if this hits top three this week along with @soundlegion's masterpiece

Sort:  

Appreciate you taking the time to check it out man! I worked hard on this one, missed a week bc it wasn't quite there too. And yes! @Soundlegion 's entry was killer !

Yes you both did really great, you can definitely tell when someone worked hard on a song with passion, intent and unique creativity, the hard work is paying off bro, I am writing all the time! Can't wait to perform mine tonight and submit it last minute as always lol

lol I was wondering if you were gona enter. I didn't see anything last I checked.

If you haven't noticed, I always enter in like the last 10 hours or less before winners are announced the following morning lol, I am so pressed for time with my crazy schedule and stress, but I refuse to miss an open mic haha

I feel like i haven't been seeing many of your entries these days until after it's over haha. Have you missed one yet? Cause if the streak is already broken u should just miss one so that instead of entering late you enter first. eh?

I have NEVER missed an open mic since I started and discovered it was inspired by my Steemit Song and 2 weeks had already passed, so I jumped in since week 3 and have been entering ever since lol

And the streak continues bro, I'll try and get it earlier in this week 33

oh man! Crazy! Ya don't break it then. See how long you can keep it going!
It's tough to get something quality in early in the week unless u've already been working on it.

Yeah, I hope to reach a full consecutive year, I have high goals set indeed, I just submitted mine just now, hope you enjoy it bro, you are so correct, I practice all week before I perform, so if I want to get in early on wk 33, I'll have to pull out a polished one from memory

That is right. Your song inspired the whole idea.

All thanks to you and punk for keeping it going, as well as the returning and new participants. This has become a household name in the Steemit media world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72