Steemit openmic week 111. "Here with me " Dido. (Aquí conmigo)/ versión by @esthersanchez.

in #openmic6 years ago

Saludos Amigos!

La semana pasada no pude entrar al concurso, pero esta vez espero poder hacerlo. En esta oportunidad les traigo una canción de Dido, perteneciente a su álbum debut No Angel de 1999. Dido escribió esta canción cuando conoció a su ex novio Bob Page y se enamoró de él. "Here with Me" fue lanzado originalmente como el primer sencillo de Dido en 1999 en Estados Unidos. Después de que el álbum fue relanzado en 2001 fue el primer sencillo en el Reino Unido alcanzando la posición #4, donde también fue certificado con el disco de plata.
Desde que escuché esta canción siempre me ha gustado y he tenido la oportunidad de interpretarla en otras ocasiones y en esta oportunidad quise compartirla con ustedes. Espero realmente que les guste!!

Mis respetos y agradecimiento a @luzcypher, quienes nos brindan semana a semana su apoyo, también a @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno y @krystle . A @ausbitbank, @isaria, @aggroed, @andybets, @curie, @cervantes y a @orlandogonzalez and @christopherb por su invaluable acompañamiento y apoyo.

Here with me

I didn't hear you leave
I wonder how am I still here
And I don't want to move a thing
It might change my memory
Oh I am what I am
I'll do what I want
But I can't hide
And I won't go, I won't sleep
I can't breathe
Until you're resting here with me
And I won't leave, and I can't hide
I cannot be until you're resting here with me
I don't want to call my friends
They might wake me from this dream
And I can't leave this bed,
Risk forgetting all that's been
Oh I am what I am
I'll do what I want
But I can't hide
And I won't go
I won't sleep
And I can't breathe
Until you're resting here with me
And I won't leave
And I can't hide
I cannot be until you're resting here
And I won't go
And I won't sleep
And I can't breathe
Until you're resting here with me


Greetings Friends!

Last week I could not enter the contest, but this time I hope to do it. This time I bring you a song by Dido, belonging to his debut album No Angel from 1999. Dido wrote this song when he met his ex boyfriend Bob Page and fell in love with him. "Here with Me" was originally released as Dido's first single in 1999 in the United States. After the album was re-released in 2001 it was the first single in the UK reaching position # 4, where it was also certified with the silver record.
Since I heard this song I have always liked it and I have had the opportunity to interpret it on other occasions and on this occasion I wanted to share it with you. I really hope you like it!

My regards and thanks to @luzcypher, who give us their support week after week, also to @ verbal-d, @ passion-ground, @meno and @ krystle. To @ausbitbank, @isaria, @aggroed, @andybets, @curie, @cervantes and a @orlandogonzalez and @christopherb for their invaluable accompaniment and support.

Letra en Español

Aquí conmigo

No te escuche irte
Me pregunto como estoy aqui
Y no quiero mover nada.
Podria cambiar mi memoria

Oh soy lo que soy
Haré lo que quiera
Pero no puedo esconderme
Y no iré, no dormiré.
No puedo respirar
Hasta que estés descansando aquí conmigo.
Y no me iré, y no puedo esconderme.
No puedo estar hasta que estés descansando aquí conmigo.
No quiero llamar a mis amigos.

Podrían despertarme de este sueño.
Y no puedo dejar esta cama,
Riesgo olvidando todo lo que ha sido
Oh soy lo que soy
Haré lo que quiera
Pero no puedo esconderme
Y no voy a ir
No voy a dormir
Y no puedo respirar
Hasta que estés descansando aquí conmigo.
Y no me iré
Y no puedo esconderme
No puedo estar hasta que estés descansando aquí.
Y no voy a ir
Y no voy a dormir
Y no puedo respirar
Hasta que estés descansando aquí conmigo.

BUENA VIBRA PARA TODOS!!! / GOOD VIBES FOR EVERYBODY!!!

Sort:  

Just wanted to say I really enjoyed your cover of Here With Me. Your voice has a light and airy quality to it that works wonderfully with the song and the words. I'm glad you were able to enter it into openmic this time.

And congratulations. A well deserved curie in my opinion. :)

I appreciatee your nice words! I love you´ve liked it. Thank you very much!

Congratulations @esthersanchez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi esthersanchez,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you!!! I relly appreciate it!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by esthersanchez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you guys!!!

Great song to choose for a cover. I loved this song but completely forgot about it. Thank you for bringing it to me :)

Your voice is amazing. It's so strong and velvety. And I like that thing that you shake and it makes that nice sound - no idea what it is but it's cool :)

Thank you for sharing and I'm looking forward to listening to more covers (or original music) from you.

It is amazing when you find people who enjoy the music like you do!!! I love the music and every time that I sing, I try to bring good thoughts or memories to their brains. Thanks for your words!!

Hey @esthersanchez, you have lighten up my day. I love how you present this song differently. Love it very much. oh and the guitarist as well. Glad that I have a chance listen to you sing. The mike look so different? Is it can made the voice more beautiful and clear? Because I always saw studio also used this type of mike and not the normal mike. What is the difference?

The microphones always influence the quality of the sound, but the support where the recording is made also influences, depending on the effects that are counted. On the other hand, my microphone is not of great quality. But my son puts "some magic" to it when recording. He he he !! Of course, the color of the singer's voice, the tuning, among other things also play an important role. Thank you very much for your appreciation. A hug!

You have a very supportive son @esthersanchez. It always feel great if it support by family. Your son also a singer as well?

He loves cinema and he always does it with pleasure! Thanks for asking!

Hah I loved the spanish introduction :D You sounded totally like my spanish friend..Can be you're from Alicante or?

What's actually the name of the instrument you've started using around 1:45? The hand shaker? Btw I might be totally stupid and out of line saying this but whatever haha, let's have fun here :D I just realized that if you'd be holding it vertically it would look kinda weird haha :D Sooo make sure to never do it on concerts hahah :D

Congratz to nice upvotes, the song was pleasant to hear :)

Hi! The instrument I have in my hands is a shaker and don´t you worry. I will never hold it vertically. (I promese) ha ha ha ha !! Thanks for stop and listened to me!!

Hahah cool, glad you liked the joke, I wasn't sure if it isn't too much :D Good to know the name of it :)

gran cancion Esther, excelente version!, exitos!.

Muchas gracias! Eres muy amable! Saludos!!

You sang with passion.
Yeah I know the music and like it too. I'm a fan of Dido!
I hope you win the contest.

OOOOh!! Thank you so much!! Music has been part of my life since I was a girl and I feel it like a very important part of me. It is good to meet people who think and feel the way I do. I really appreciat your words! A Big hug from Venezuela!!!

A big hug from here too
I wish all the best with your music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39