OPEN MIC WEEK 6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for my Openmic Week 6. I joined this time as a token of appreciation to the organizers for letting me be able to sing - in public without fainting. Yes, - you read it right - in public - aren't you - my audience :P?

I wouldn't dare do this in front of all of you fellow Steemians but thanks to Steemians Openmic I could just sing in front of my smartphone and feel comfortable about it despite the fact that it is going to be published publicly.

I wanted to sing a different song for one of my favorite authors here but I've changed my mind and thought of singing this instead for the whole world - in line to the biggest event that has taken place in one great country - what we're seeing on the news now is pretty sad to watch. I just hope you realize the world's eyes are all - on you now ...

I just wish that you all find a way to work together and be ONE America ...

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AND ALL THE SPONSORS OF THE OPENMIC CHALLENGE!
Good luck to the other entries!

I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Nice. You are much braver than I am!

@ocrdu - Thanks!
you should try, too
I dare you ha ha !

I used to sing, on stage and all, with an a-capella quartet. Then, suddenly, I got a huge stage fright. I only sing for friends and in the bathroom these days, unless I'm drunk.

@ocrdu - ah --- well - it's just in front of your smartphone
think of it as your pet - hahaha

I am a low baritone, I mainly get to do the shoobeedoobeedoowah and aweemaway bits anyway 8-).

Very good, best wishes

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I hit the play button but it says that it was disabled by video owner :(

@merej99 I checked it, too
but I don't know why - maybe earache? hahaha
but if you click utube it plays
sorry about that
I joined cause I thought u'r not joining - shoot :P
Good Luck!

LOL cut it out. We need MORE girls to beat the boys! tee hee XD

YAY!

Here's the link that works.
Great job. I just want to hug you.

@merej99 hah! really now?
hahah thanks :*

As the "fat American relative" I'm like a giant among my Korean relatives. I just love picking them up and swinging them around. hahahaaaa....

@merej99 hey, be kind to yourself!
you're not fat - you're just fine
I think it's just the food - out there and on the other side
but you ain't fat! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52