Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Original Song, "Time Passes Quickly" by Daniel Young

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is the title track to my solo record. I wrote it a few years back after both of my grandmothers passed away within a year of each other.

The album cover that is attached was hand carved and letter pressed by my friend Carl Carbonell.

I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you all for your support on here. It means the world. It is inspiring watching/listening to your songs.

time passes quickly album cover copy.jpg

Lyrics:

TIME PASSES QUICKLY, THE OLDER YOU GET IT SEEMS
DON’T TAKE A BREATH YOU BREATHE FOR GRANTED
AS YOU GO FLOATIN BY

C H O R U S

I’LL BE BY YOUR SIDE
HOLDIN YOUR HAND TONIGHT
UNTIL THE ANGELS COME DOWN TO GREET YOU
TO TAKE YOU FOR A RIDE

V E R S E 2

YOUR MEMORIES DON’T LIE
THEY ONLY SOFTLY FADE
THEY COULD COME BACK TO HAUNT YOU
OR MAYBE YOU’LL HAPPILY EMBRACE

CHORUS

B R I D G E
FRAME YOUR MEMORIES AND LOCK EM UP
LOCK EM UP TIGHT FOR THE NIGHT
CALL EM BACK TO THE SHORE
DON’T LET EM DROWN IN THE SAND
HOLD EM TIGHT IN YOUR HAND

CHORUS

Daniel Young (BMI)

Sort:  

You have a great voice.

Waiting for your next great song. Had it not been from past, it would have rewarded nicely.

Really nice dude! Good performance.

I'd like to share you to watch my first video in this competition.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@manurodriguez/steemit-open-mic-week-71-tengo-tu-love-acoustic-version-sie7e-cover-by-manurodriguez

Ahhh! I love it when you feel the vibe of the song from the first few notes. I was drawn in instantly! I'll be following you to hear more :)) keep it coming

Wow, thank you so much! I will follow you as well.

Ahhh pfft you should follow me if you like my content, but I appreciate it! :)

Congratulations @danielyoung! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @danielyoung! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94