Steemit Open Mic Week 94 | Long Way Home | Orignal Song by @daily-musings

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 94, hosted by @luzcypher!

If you want to hear about what inspired this song, and see the lyrics, check out my Steemit post from yesterday linked below!

https://steemit.com/writing/@daily-musings/long-way-home-lyrics-or-daily-musings

Thanks for listening! If you like this song, feel free to give it an upvote :)

Sort:  

Such a sweet sweet song. Lovely. ❤👏

Thank you!! 😁

This definitely has a deeper meaning and high replay value, thanks for this moment @daily-musings

I have included in you my late Judge's post with a review, check it out here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-94-original-blog

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! I appreciate it very much :)

Your voice captivated me, I loved your interpretation, greetings and success<3

I love road trips. Where did you go?

I went all over! Started in Denver Colorado, then San Diego, Los Angeles, San Jose, Lake Tahoe, Reno, Medford, Florence, Corvallis, Portland, Seattle, Spokane, Bozeman, Rapid City, Sioux Falls, Kansas City, Nashville, and then to Orlando. Phew. Essentially took the 'long way home' from Colorado haha.

It was a blast! I think next time I'd like to see less places and stay for longer in each, but it was still a great experience.

Sounds like a good, fun trip and the best time of year to do it. Been to all those places myself. Tahoe, Nashville, and San Diego are my favs in that list.

San Diego (Ocean Beach particularly) & Tahoe were favorites for me as well. Nashville was a bit too hot but it was still a great city full of life. The "problem" with traveling is that it never satisfies, but only wets my appetite to see more of the world.

Well, welcome home and congratulations @daily-musings!

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 94:

Steemit Open Mic Week 94 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Woo hoo thank you so much @luzcypher!

Beautiful song... Love the melody and your voice - wow!

Thank you so much!!

I loved the song and your voice, your style and your soft way to feel the music. Your guitar, your livin room, you... Here all about your video is really beautiful. Blessings!

Gorgeous song! I'm a road trip girl. I can totally ride this wave you're singing here. Well done! :)

Thank you so much @katrina-ariel 🙂 Nothing is more "summer" than a solid road trip!

@daily-musings, your song was selected to be part of the initial collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45