STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 112 | AMBULANCE BLUES

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

I'm entering my original song 'Ambulance Blues' this week because I'm excited to be accompanied by my friend Josh Vance. I'm trying to get him on steemit. I've entered it before, but I think it gives it a totally different feel when you're accompanied by a friend. I hope you like it.

Lyrics

Verse 1
Holding me up while Breaking Me Down will never be okay
I don't know why I'm waiting around when you're never going to stay
Searching for Clues with ambulance Blues is getting in the way
And I don't know why I'm waiting to die when Heaven's Blown Away

Chorus
But I've been overdue
And it's not about you
And I've been used to it
But you're not used to it
And you've been starry-eyed
And I've been mystified
But now I'm not long for this world
So just take me and let me go
So just take me and let me go

Verse 2
Painting me black won't stop the attack it's moved on to my brain
Sorting through lies won't immobilize this cancer or this pain
You need to go I'm making it so you're not the one to blame
Holding you down won't turn this around so get out of the rain

Chorus
But I've been overdue
And it's not about you
And I've been used to it
But you're not used to it
And you've been starry-eyed
And I've been mystified
But now I'm not long for this world
So just take me and let me go

Bridge
Deaths knocking at the door
So what you waiting for
Do you want to see me beg you not to go
I can see it in your eyes and I know it's on your mind
So just take me and let me go
So just take me and let me go
So just take me and let me go


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You guys played and sang so well, you really should do more of this together. Hopefully, he gets motivated soon enough to join steemit because he really should😄

Great song, you guys!!

I'll pass on your advice. I agree, he would make a great addition to the STEEMIT family. 😎

I like the idea of motivating your friend to enter the magical world of Steemit, together they form a great duo, play guitars very well and achieve totally clean notes. congratulations for this song.

Agree :)
everyone should be a part of Steem platform because it's will be the next future of social media and Dapps :)

Thank you for your kind words.

Hi acousticsteveo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome. Thank you. 😎

You need to go I'm making it so you're not the one to blame
Holding you down won't turn this around so get out of the rain

These lines really resonates me the most. Triggers some flashbacks :/
Pretty good duo you got there.

Thanks for letting me know these lines meant something to you. Connecting with others is one of my main reasons for writing. 😎

That's what friend are for @acousticsteveo. It always nice play music together with a friend with same interest. I love how you play the music, my body and head move together when listen to you sang. Wow, I love how you present this song together with your friend.

When you said original song, you meant you composed song as well? All the best with the contest.

Thank you for your words of support. Yes, I composed this song. I'm glad you like it. 😎

Wow wonderful, I love this song very much. So far, you composed a lot? Hope able listen to them as well.

Thanks for taking the time to look at my stuff. I write a lot of songs and it always makes me feel good when I know people are listening. 😎

My pleasure @acousticsteveo. I always love listen to great song. Happy Thanks Giving. Thank you for composed many lovely song for us to listen and enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now this is a bit morbid, lol and for a second I thought the other guy was @d-pend :P

Morbid is my middle name. 😎 Hope you're well.

not really but working on it :) - congrats on the curie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98