You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Dandelion (lat. Taraxacum) seedball (342/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

The photos turned out fine again!

By the way, I've been considering buying a macro lens that I can attach to my phone. Should I go for the cheapest ones? Or be prepared to spend a little? Do you have experience with such lenses?

Sort:  

I got these with a cheap plastic lens from China
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@dromzz/flowers-and-lambos
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@dromzz/lava-rocks-and-rainbows

It's hard to get anything into focus but I think that lens still works decently enough. I got a lens kit for 3 dollars and for that price it's amazing. I don't think that really expensive lenses for a phone are worth it. I also tried fisheye and one another lens but those weren't so good. But if you want the macro lens I definitely recommend it.

Can you give me pointers to where you can order that lens kit?

I think I bought this. You can find these from any Chinese stores.

Thanks!

My only experience with lenses on my phone is the old loupe I took with me when I moved away from home. I've taped it on my phone or my tablet several times. I guess any glass lens is good. I have no experience with plastic lenses, but I would guess they can go bad faster and more easily than ones made from glass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72