REASONS ONAM SHOULD BECOME YOUR MOST PREFERRED CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #onam5 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

ONAM is the brightest star which is visible in the darkness that surrounds the activities going on in some cyptocurrency exchanges. Such darkness includes, insecurity and hacks of some exchanges, scalability limits, market manipulations, lackluster customer support, poor market liquidity, lack of regulatory compliance and much more

A wise man called William R. Alger once said:
"After every storm the sun will smile; for every problem there is a solution, and the soul's indefeasible duty is to be of good cheer." This quote is the reason why I said ONAM is the brightest star which is visible in the darkness that surrounds the activities in cryptocurrency exchanges. ONAM represents the sun in this case and the ONAM team represents the soul, and as we all know, the sun is the brightest star in our galaxy. ONAM can also be referred to as a smart sun in this case for bringing up solutions to these problems and these solutions includes; security solutions, efficient scalability, customer support, regulatory compliance, etc.

You should go ahead and experience this great exchange which looks very cool in terms of features, services and everything. Visit ONAM WEBSITE for more details

ABOUT ONAM

ONAM is machine learning driven cryptocurrency exchange that has a built-in risk management and advanced trading and technical analysis tools. ONAM Exchange is also ushering in a new era of standardization in digital asset trading by placing an emphasis on adhering to compliance, security, and usability. Currently ONAM has listed only 25 cryptocurrencies on their exchange and that includes: bitcoin, bitcoin cash ethereum, ripple, true usd, tron, eos, etc. More of this digital assets will be listed as time goes on.

In recent times some previous exchanges had experienced scalability problems and that made their users really experience hard times. This kind of problem can make you loose the trust of institutions and large traders and that is the reason why ONAM came up with scalability solutions to solve the problem these former exchanges had created.

A lot of other problems were also created by these previous exchanges. Problems like security, market manipulations, exchange fees, lack of customer support, lack of regulatory compliance and poor market liquidity.
The smart team behind ONAM EXCHANGE stepped in to solve these problems in various ways and these solutions can lead to mass adoption.
The ONAM team understands that cyber security challenge never ends, so due to that, the team has integrated industry standard alleviation for distributed denial of service (DDoS mitigation), ONAM has also offered anti-phishing and 2FA solutions, intrusion detection and trade surveillance system. They have made security the core competence of their platform for the trust of their customers.

Mary Kay as once said, "the speed of the leader is the speed of the gang"
Onam completely displays this motives by providing the best and more sophisticated scalable exchange.
ONAM has offered scalabilty solution to their users by building an ultra high performance and versatile matching machine that is capable of processing in the excess of 10 million transactions per seconds, with latencies as low and 40 nanoseconds and they did this by utilizing the Golang by google which can be used for computational intense servers.

To control market manipulations, ONAM uses machine learning for their real time market surveillance, to make the supervision and compliance service monitor for suspicious trading activities like large trades, wash trades, spoofing, layering, front running, pass through trades, hammering, stuffing and momentum ignition etc. The system is designed explicitly to suppress and eliminate market manipulations.

The ONAM platform also has a 24/7/365 customer support and a multilingual live chat system, ONAM has also followed the subpoenas for ICOs stated by SEC in order to Obey the regulatory compliance. This will also contribute to the safety of ONAM users.

THE FEATURES OF ONAM EXCHANGE

OVER THE COUNTER TRADING (OTC TRADING)

"Over-the-counter (OTC) or off-exchange trading is done directly between two parties, without the supervision of an exchange. It is contrasted with exchange trading, which occurs via exchanges. A stock exchange has the benefit of facilitating liquidity, providing transparency, and maintaining the current market price."

source

ONAM also makes this features available on it's exchange in order to give it's users liberty to exchange their cryptocurrencies, giving room for institutions and large traders to use this service.

AUTO-TRADING

Auto-trading will also be incorporated to allow their users create their own trade bots based on their own strategy and the indicators which they prefer, or they can also use the ready made and easy to use created already by the ONAM experts.

MARGIN TRADING

Margin trading will also be provided in order to enable ONAM users to pay a small percentage fee on borrowed funds in exchange for larger buying power

24/7 LIVE CHAT SUPPORT

ONAM also provides a Multi-Language 24/7 LIVE Chat Support where users can always have access to help from the ONAM Support, their customer support is available in many languages across the globe.



MARGIN LENDING

Margin lending will give room to ONAM users to earn interest on the funds they have provided to margin traders, and they are also given the liberty yo choose their loan structure in terms of return rates on the loan and duration of the loan


Click here to see more features or read the white paper for more information

THE USE CASES AND APPLICATIONS OF ONAM

USE CASE 1 : EXPERT TRADING

Let us assume I am an expert cryptocurrency trader who usually undergo a lot of technical analysis before I can buy any coin that I wish to trade with, I normally combine the features provided by coinigy and tradingview to do my technical analysis, because these different platforms do have the different technical analysis tools I need to use for my technical analysis, and after my analysis I will move over to binance or bittrex to conduct my trade because the platforms did not provide the required technical analysis tools I needed for this and that made it a little more stressful for me because I would have to use two different platforms to do my technical analysis before I can conduct any trade. That is not cool at all.
Later I heard about ONAM a place where I can do my technical analysis and ONAM has provided all the technical analysis tools I ever needed like, the bollinger bands(BOLL), moving average convergence divergence (MACD), Exponential moving average (EMA), useful trend lines, efficient charts and much more. I decided to choose ONAM because it is the best I've ever seen for providing me useful technical analysis tools to do my analysis and also conduct my trade at the same time.

USE CASE 2: MARGIN LENDING
Assuming I have a lot cryptocurrencies say BTC, and I am not very good at trading or do not have much time to trade, I can lend my BTC to traders who are willing to pay the interest rate I choose and also abide to the time frame I choose too and I will be making profit too for lending out my funds to other people to use for trading.

USE CASE 3: AUTO TRADING, PUSH NOTIFICATIONS AND TRADING BOTS
Let us also assume I am a trader, maybe a day trader or weekly trader who do not have a lot of time to watch over my trades, in order to take profits when I need to and also to trigger my stop losses when I need to, I heard about ONAM which provides for me a trading bot feature which I can easily customize to work according to my selected indicators and this will help me carry out my trade actions when it is necessary, the push notifications also notifies me when there is an important update for me, and I can always conduct auto trading easily using the trading bots.

THE ONAM TEAM

ONAM has 14 team members and four advisors shown in the images below

Screenshot (42).png
Screenshot (43).png

MY VIDEO PRESENTATION ABOUT ONAM

REFERENCES



link to the @originalworks contest
My entry to the onam twitter bounty


onamtwitter
onam2018

Sort:  

This post has been submitted for the @OriginalWorks Sponsored Writing Contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

Congratulations @empato365! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @empato365! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@empato365, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @empato365

I haven't heard from you in a while so I figured out that I will check your profile. Just to discover that you didn't post anything in a long time :(

Hopefully you did not give up on Steemit?

Yours,
Piotr

I became very sick.
Been sick for a few months now

I'm currently on an hospital bed.
I hope to raise enough money for my operation,

I'll be back to steemit when I am discharged from the hospital. Thanks very much for your concern.

Dear @empato365

I'm very sorry to hear that you become sick. Would you mind sharing me what happened to you?

You've mentioned that operation may be necessary.

Yours
Piotr

Dear @empato365

I'm very sorry to hear that you become sick. Would you mind sharing me what happened to you?

You've mentioned that operation may be necessary.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85