You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hospital Photos and Thoughts on Health

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Before I saw your comment about the art installation, I'd already thought that maybe it had produced quite a cacophony of sound, that people in their own world of pain mightn't have fully appreciated. Great minds. 😊

The two images of the fish trying her hardest to connect with you are incredible. Giving a glimpse of just how 'ancient' a creature she is.

From my observation, and there will always be exceptions, when people don't take care of themselves, as they start to get older something inevitably will make them. And if they don't listen to it, and take care of themselves with a 'healthy lifestyle' they'll have to rely on doctors and hospitals more frequently. Best to start while you are ahead ~ Even before you are given a gentle 'warning.'

It doesn't have to be all that horrible or hard to live a 'healthy lifestyle.' And the better one's health, the more enjoyable life becomes on all levels: physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.

'Healthy lifestyle' can mean different things to different people, and at different times of their lives. But that's another topic again. 🦋

@lightsplasher after seeing your fishtank images I wondered if you may be interested in the Ten Days of Reflection Challenge.

I've nominated you in Tidal pools at Shellharbour. No obligation ~ Just if it coincides with something you may be presenting.

Sort:  

Really nice comment! Thanks for the feedback and nomination on the reflection challenge. I don't always have the time to be really consistent in my posting so it would be really tough to do it ten days in a row. It would be really nice to be able to do that though. I may take up the gauntlet, lol.

Pleasure. It would be wonderful if you could 'take up the gauntlet' and run with it @lightsplasher

I'm consistently inconsistent. Understand other commitments only too well. 😊

It really wouldn't be an issue if you missed a day here or there. No-one will be waving a stick.

There are so many interesting 'challenges' at Steemit now. I've never been into 'challenges' or any form of competitions in my life before. But taken as a way of exploring, experimenting and pushing one's usual boundaries, I can honestly say I've gained so much from doing them. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52