DIY PH#17: Staycation at Mandaue's Europa Mansionette Inn, Cebu

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

Metrodeal had offered 50% off on accommodation in Mandaue City since I am a sucker for anything free or discounted, I didn't let this opportunity go away. I bought the coupon priced at Php 700 for an overnight stay in Europa Mansionette Inn without externally really knowing what to expect. For me, as long as we could find a new place to review and blog about as well as a new subject for taking photos, we are all good.

Metrodeal, however, provided some pictures of the place and I affirmed it interesting because it has this European style.

P1160725.jpg

After paying the said coupon, I sought for any review online just so I would ought an idea of what this specific inn has to offer. I found that there are no reviews on the first, second, third and even fourth search page. Quite surprising but finally, I found the first blog review on the fifth page, FINALLY!

Europa Mansionette Inn got its name from its interior design, European inspired mansion with the grandeur and complexity of it.

European Inspired Interiors!

A huge green painted metal doors cover almost the entire mansion, glad the signage at the corner was visible. We arrived a bit late due to some personal appointments made earlier that day.

As the staff opened the gate and greeted us, the dark environment made me feel like I was about to get into a haunted house! The house was gigantic, it has an attic room in fact which later on was made into another room.

Wooden french door installed with chimes whistling when opened, we were greeted by a girl who looks younger than me with sad eyes. I handed her my printed voucher as James and I seated on the lobby's red couch which could only fit two or three persons. However, there were single chairs on each side.

P1160656.jpg

An antique looking table in front was full of magazines, I spotted Cebu Pacific's Smile mag available on the aircraft's seats when flying with the airline.

I didn't notice that the lion carvings on each table corner until we were about to go for check out the next day, perhaps because it was already dark when we arrived.

P1160712.jpg

We couldn't help but get entertained by the numerous sculptures and ivory items surrounding the lobby. Even the counter table was full of it. There were cupids, half-naked ladies, Thailander doing a greeting pose, two bodyless faces about to kiss and even dwarfs! But there were more to that for sure which I can't enumerate anymore.

Booking has been confirmed and we were conferred to our room, it was in the attic! It got me excited as I know there's an access to the upper terraces from that room.

We passed by two tiled staircases and yet another wooden staircase going to the attic, it was evening so the lights were illuminated enough to lighten the steps and I felt we were in the Beauty and the Beast movie!

P1160606.jpg

Into our room, we have quite a nice bed, white mattresses, and white covers. A flat-screen TV with cable was provided which James didn't turn off the entire night watching the Japanese documentary.

P1160592.jpg

Wall mounted side lampshades were there too which were both adjustable and I played moving it to different angles.

P1160596.jpg

I could move the lampshades nearer or farther away from us!

I had two unsatisfactory comments though, one, there were no outlets near the bed. There's one but away from the tables and beds. It was also covered by the chair, I thought we don't have an outlet at all, good thing the husband was keen on looking for it. Second, the comfort room was too small and low.

I commend that water was still okay plus they have hot and cold showers but it was too low that I had to sit while taking a bath that morning. The same goes for James and he didn't enjoy his shower!

DSC07202.jpg

This was my plate

DSC07204.jpg

Still my plate

Free breakfast was of course incorporated and as such, we hoped it would be at least palatable considering how much we paid for this plus including the breakfast and it didn't disappoint at all!

DSC07203.jpg

This however wasn't my plate, those were for other guess

A plate full of toasted slices of bread, sunny side up, sausages and slices of French fries with a piece of banana and sides with either hot coffee or ice cold juice. I was satisfied and proceeded with eating it accordingly, slowly.

As soon as both of us were done, we proceed with exploring the entire place. Unfortunately, there were some restricted areas where only employees could have access to. Let me tour you around. Here's a series of photos taken at the inn.

Desclaimer: The following section is full of photos and awesomeness, continue scrolling!

The HALLWAYS

P1160612.jpg

The mansion was full of Instagram-worthy areas, even the hallways are really cute and colorful! I definitely love their wall papers. They have different designs per section of the house.

The one above was the hallway in the second floor.

P1160597.jpg

Awesome ceiling design!

Now this one is the hallway towards the upper terrace, this is just next to our room and mind you, the ceiling design was super nice!

The RESTAURANT

P1160617.jpg

I was a bit of distracted by the huge flower vase at the center of the restaurant. I wonder if they had thought these were all plastics. Perhaps it would be best to clean it or wash it!

P1160634.jpg

The garden can be seen from here.

P1160637.jpg

It also has an easy access to the second floor using the tiled staircase!

P1160638.jpg

And yet again, wall papers! I was literally taking photographs of each corner!

The LIVING ROOM

P1160648.jpg

A huge Violoncello at the corner

DSC07201.jpg

Too bad there's low lighting in other areas of the house, I wasn't able to take clearer photos of the further living rooms. They of course has set up their Christmas Tree beforehand.

P1160652.jpg

This couch looked really old and needs maintenance but I was surprised it turned out good in the photo! My favorite part here are the lamps!

P1160678.jpg

This was what I was referring earlier, look at the ceilings too!

P1160650.jpg

A kind of weird item I spotted at the living room. Looked Egyptians!

This living room is a solemn area, cool and settle music is played by the radio and this living room has direct access to metro Ayala.

The LOBBY

P1160667.jpg

As described by the previous blog earlier, this area has different types of figures that one will surely enjoy from stractures, statues and to drafting!

P1160659.jpg

Interesting find at the lobby

Outside

P1160726.jpg

The owner has obviously loved for bonsai, this trip, we are ordering new sets of brush pens!

P1160739.jpg

P1160771.jpg

The garden view! Awesome!

P1160746.jpg

Windows and doors from the low and above.

P1160742.jpg

A hanging chandelier is displayed at the ceiling area, being hanged by a friend.

That's it for now!


You might also be interested in my previous travel blog series:




giphy.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Dami kong gustong puntahan sa Cebu. ☺️

That looks like a great place. Very elegant looking.

Wow! Your pictures are bursting in colors! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82