TRIPPY! (View this painting for 30 secconds)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Sorry tribes that can only share if there's a ton of writing... but, not much to say about this one other than that it was intended to keep the eye engaged... kind of like an optical illusion.... Layering, color contrasts, flowy lines, fibbonacis.... These are some of the tools - but I suppose you could say it's a symphony... a dance... between downwards streaks and horizontal eye shapes. I find it fun to look at, because the effect was achieved. Part of that by the way is because we are wired to stare back at eyes. So your eyes keep shifting around between the different pairs, not knowing which to look at.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

It's amazing how silhouette lines and colors can configure a work of art! I liked your work! I hope it is well valued!

Hey @Steemrockers - thanks for the kind words. Every like is valued... not so much 'cause of the Steem it represents, but rather because it is another person that's seen and liked one of my works. I've got many billions to go :)

i love it, the colors are so vivid! i might try to emulate this one day, when it isnt 90 degrees in my apartment

I'm going for a 10 mile jog -- it's 76 degrees here. Thinking cool thoughts for you my cool friend.

Thank you theartofori! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47