"Digital Ghosts" Artwork with in Progress

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Hello there, people!
How are ya doing?

It's been a while since I've posted something. But here I am again. I've been working on this piece everyday since my last post for at least 4 hours. Boy, am it slow? :D Almost done with the body details. For 20 days This is all that I've done. It comes out slowly, still have to work on the face, hands, background.
My idea for the work process from now on is to render the shit out of that figure.

Then duplicate the layer, and start flipping the highlights and shadows, hopefully, it will quickly to do that way. The thing is that I try to work on less than 10 layers to avoid the sterile look that I had in the past. I will probably try to add some randomness to the whole thing, with some abstract brushes, reducing and increasing contrast.

This piece is an experiment in its essence. The Ghosts will be a real challenge to paint, there will be a lot of tinkering going on in the upcoming weeks to see how i will blend the figures of light with the mechanics and biomechanics in a way that it will look natural.

It was Really cool to figure out the body patterns that u see, the industrial cuts, the ventilation openings, I wanted to make it look like "Yes, this machine will work" type of thinking while keeping the organic look and the curves. I've used a lot of anatomy references with a bit of skewing here and there to make it look cooler. That's the goal after all, to make something cool :P

BTW, guys, I've made a RedBubble account, for now, I have 2 shirt designs that u can get now. I will upload more soon.

This is one of the items that u can get from my merch store... I fucking love it...
Shoutout to my man, @rook81 for taking the picture!

Wish you all a great day!


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018; wacom intuos pen small & a lot of patience :D

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram; Dlive; Twitter; and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

To buy a print or a Limited edition copy of my works
CLICK HERE

If you want to get some of my artwork on a tshirt or something else, check out my RedBubble store

Sort:  

Wow @svdsdragunov! This is just amazing. We love all the creativity involved in this illustration and the feelings it conveys. Thank you for bringing your talent to the community.

Also we wanted to invite you to complete your profile so that other users can know a little more about you and share your profile link through the #profile-completion channel in our discord, when You have done it to claim the 100 Topaz Token.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you, I will jump to check what's that about!

It has a lot of details and i think it will take a lot of time. But it will be a masterpiece to enjoy in the end:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much, man! Hopefully, it will become one :P

I am sure it will 😊 Don't forget to use the #creativecoin coin at your future posts. It is to your advantage to have some tokens aside from steem 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeaaah!!! Really amazing artwork Niko! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, duude!

🎉 Congratulations @svdsdragunov! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

You've also have won a @steembasicincome share 😁

Dude, u did it again! Thank u very much!

A really great job!
I love how the skin looks! The details are the style that I like very much. The idea of ​​being a little unfinished, with those machines behind that are not yet complete, seems very good to me.
Leave a lot to the imagination.

Great job!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



You can find out more in our Discord

Thank you!
Yeah, it will take a while for me to finish this piece. It seems like every piece takes progressively longer to finish. I have no idea if that's good or bad. I will have tons of stuff left in the darkness.

I want to see it finished too :P

muy creativo, se ven muy bien.

Thank u, dude!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you very much!

please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your creative posts! our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects!

more information * server invite

image.png

Will try it out soon :P
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04