A tiny Lady in Blue (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was a warm sunny day here and so I spent the most part of my day cleaning my backyard and walking around along the streets of my city. 

The smell in the air was so nice and the birds were singing their songs to celebrate the springtime. It was really an awesome relaxing day and when I came back at home I felt the need to paint something, so I decided it was time to paint a small Lady in blue! 


It's an oil painting n 200 gr paper, A6 size. A tiny artwork that reminds me the color of the sky today and the plants all around me. ^_^ 

I like to paint in this size, because it's really relaxing for me. Sure, it's faster than a bigger size and so I can see the final result in just few time, but the most relaxing thing is to paint those little leaves/plants! To paint them I use a very small brush and making it I feel myself like a sort of miniaturist ^_^ 

I hope you like my new tiny Lady in Blue! 

See ya soon and happy Sunday to you all! 

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Lovely!! nicely done Silvia!!! ^^


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Good night @silviabeneforti. ;)

Your little lady seems incredible to me, I like her style and before when I did watercolor I also liked to use a smaller paper... only I am not very good with paintings like you. XD


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Recognizably good!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

It's beautiful, Silvia! We love your art and the design of the character, also the colors you have used, are colder and give it a precious mysterious touch.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

What is that surface that you use for your photos? Is it a table? I love it! (This is why I'm asking)

We also have beautiful weather here and I try to spend a little time outside even though I would love to be outside all the time. It's nice when the good weather inspires us..

The lady is pretty and I can imagine that you feel like a miniaturist while painting those leaves :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good sunny Sunday!

I use an old canvas for my photos ^^ I found it in a corner of my lab some years ago and since that moment I ise it to take the pics of my work (just for the smaller work, because it's not a big canvas ^^).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Through the facial expression and simplicity we feel the emotion of blue in this lady. Well done. Thanks Silvia

Many thanks for your nice words, dear Troy ^_^

She is quite perfect. 😊 I like that you leave her expression to my imagination.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80