[CR] 🎨 Temptation of St. Anthony

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Inspired by other artists who had interpreted this theme throughout art history, I created my own version of the hermit haunted by all these visions and daemons.

Here a few more details:

ntopaz-image-1

https://artisteem.io/media/2728e35f-b6a7-4505-a5e3-caaa22a84b40


ntopaz-image-2

https://artisteem.io/media/6866aa93-99c4-421e-b5f7-ee8e09f76a0b


Finally the whole piece:

The original was a painting on reverse side of glass, in graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics. Digitally "remastered"



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

Such an amazing painting with great concept @reinhard-schmid I also love your beautiful color !



[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community.

We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much :-)

🎉 Congratulations @reinhard-schmid! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Cordial thanks! Still trying to figure out the best way to post this on nTopaz without having to edit it elsewhere ...

I usually write myself the post on steemit and then copy the whole thing and paste it on nTopaz text box and hit the post button...

That works for having a steemit formatted post been seen in other platforms while also been readable and appear as posted on nTopaz.

Also is possible to upload various pics with nTopaz and they will show like IG sliders

I see... thanks a lot. Thing is, when I try that, I always only see the first picture on nTopaz. Oh well, I'm sure I'll learn it eventually :-)

It is always nice being tempted to up & re

Insane and amazing artwork, i can really see the madness.

Thank you! Of course you have the eye :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really really good 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

What an intriguing depiction of St Anthony's temptation. The creatures all around him have interesting and expressive features, I enjoy looking at each of them :D.

I see you too are posting with @ntopaz. I did my first little post today and did it as an intro post because I thought it was it's own thing, but I think I see it must just be a device in which to post to Steemit, I'm still not sure. I'm asking everyone I see using it hoping I'll get an answer :) I'm trying to 'stay up on things' but it's so hard to not just want to fall into the blissful ignorance of using just one thing like basic Steemit, but alas that is not the role we modern artists can play, we must stay connected! :)

Your work is always astounding to me. And this piece is no different. The use of colour and line is always exceptional and I always get that 'feeling' of lightness and joy even in such a subject as this.

I think we, as artists, can't help but paint a bit of our own personality or outlook on Life into our works and yours always seems to be just a bit of good ole joy and we all need that in our lives and in this world today, that's for sure.

Happy Christmas if I don't comment to you before then!

Been trying a number of posts on nTopaz... yes, it is on the steem blockchain and you will see the post on all the sites using it, like steemit, busy and so on.

Haha... I know, even when I want to paint something serious or dark, it always comes out funny or so... just me, I guess :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29