Charcoal Drawing - "Captain America"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello Folks!

Today I bring an illustration of the well-known Captain America, played by Chris Evans, who has managed to correctly handle the character.

capitan-america-avengers-endgame-750x400.jpg

Image Source

For me, it was a very difficult illustration because his face is a bit complex and the image I chose confused me a bit when making the details.

although after much effort I did the best I could and we will see the result. Meanwhile, let's talk a little about this character.

Splash.png

Captain America

He was a super soldier designed to fight against the forces of the axis in World War II, his uniform carries a motif of the flag of the United States of America and uses a shield made of an incredible metal (Vibranium). His real name is Steve Rogers.

Genetically altered, this soldier has immunity to diseases, accelerated recovery, super strength, and great combat ability.

He is a member and field commander of the Avengers thanks to his improved intelligence and military skills.


After this short summary (very short actually) let's see how I did it.


The Tools:

  • Mechanical pencil.
  • HB, 3B, 5B lead.
  • Charcoal pencil.
  • Graphite Powder.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • A4 Opaline 300G.

Lest work.


  • I started with a quick sketch made with graphite HB, this part is important because I always follow the lines that I draw and sometimes for those lines I let myself go and not always the face remains as I want.

  • The first thing she drew was the hair, with a charcoal pencil blending with the brush and the pencil 5B.



  • With HB graphite I was making layers of very soft skin and then doing over the shadows with the pencil 3B, then giving it more strength with the 5B.

  • I drew the eyes and dark parts with the charcoal pencil, this is where I am led by the lines of the sketch and not by the referential image, I already noticed little strange eyes but decided to continue.



  • Once again the initial sketch plays me, although it is not quite similar, let's say it is my version of Captain America and yes, it has some similarities.

  • With the graphite powder and the brush, I made the shadows, the volume and light reflections with the moldable eraser.



  • Making the suit was the simplest part, it does not have many details, so they are uniform shades and light hits.

  • He was doing each part with the charcoal pencil and using the diffuser to degrade and fill. first the right side and then the left one.


IMG_20190506_153323_032.jpg

  • On the left, there is more light than on the right, so the shadows are not identical on each side.

  • I made some adjustments and decided to make a shadow to this drawing to give it a 3D effect, this would be a larger and blurred shadow so that it does not look like a sticker.


This is the Final Art

IMG_20190506_155459_778.jpg

It looks pretty good even if the camera does not help with the resolution.

Blue.png

This is my version of Captain America played by Chris Evans. I really liked doing it because it presented a great challenge and I learned to improve many things for my future drawings.

Baner.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


I hope you liked it and if you want to see my previous works in this series just click on the following links:

Black Widow
Iron Man


Thank you all for your support and i do not miss my next illustration.

Until the next time

Steemit.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great drawing, nice smooth gradients and detail!

Thank you very much, I keep practicing and learning, I'm glad you like it.

Congratulations @kendrawing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 57. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Perfect tribute:) I loved Captain at the movie:) Do you think you could post your artworks earlier at the platform? You are posting them near the deadline of the daily cycle and so you do not get much attention. It is sad because you have amazing skills. If you can try posting them 6 hours earlier than this one.

Hello, I do not understand you very well, when you speak to me about the platform, do you mean nTopaz ?, I post them there and immediately they appear here, Or do you mean to post it a few hours before? happens is that I finish the illustrations at the time I post them here, it would be good to know the time to not be in the deadline, ( i see the movie, is AMAZING!)

I love your portraits you have an exceptional talent! You're more reputation! Keep it up so I can bet there are a lot of people who value your art

Many thanks for your comment, I appreciate it very much

Very nice Captain America, Kenny! He looks really serious and full with self-righteousness~ Nice blending on the skin and I really like how you did the details on his armor :) Good job !

Hey, spidey! thank you. I want to improve more in the similarity, I think I missed a little more perception.

What a cool post and amazing portrait painting, @kendrawing!

Congratulations on being featured by @celinavisaez in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Is a great cake! thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39