My Hyperrealism drawing of WOLFHART

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

Hello folkz, this was a drawing i did few hours ago it took me 7hours to complete It, the person in this drawing is on steemit popularly known as @wolfhart, one of the pioneers of PIF(pay it forward contest) he his someone i respect so much because of his simplicity and he has a great sense of humor, he has Being through alot for the past 7month, but i am glad things are working out in pleasant places, i'm glad he is still strong and have being able to overcome some challenges, it will get better my friend keep fighting hard all this would become history someday. However i decided to make a sketch of him when i saw his first picture, 😂😂 well this drawing is just to encourage him and also put a smile on his face i hope he likes it😀😀
This was his Quote

Cancer is a killer, but Cancer doesn't have to kill you

materials i used are

-Charcoal and graphite pencil
-A4paper
-kneaded eraser
-tortillion / cotton bud or tissue paper

Finished work

InShot_20190328_120339326.jpg

Reference photo

IMG_20190324_153001_963.jpg

here are some shots of the work so far

1

IMG_20190328_094137_353.jpg

2

IMG_20190328_095331_928.jpg

3

IMG_20190328_100150_786.jpg

4

IMG_20190328_100246_233.jpg

5

IMG_20190328_102119_802.jpg

6

IMG_20190328_102927_048.jpg

7

IMG_20190328_103428_750.jpg

8

IMG_20190328_104321_844.jpg

9

IMG_20190328_110457_429.jpg

10

InShot_20190328_120339326.jpg

Thanks for viewing my post hoping to see you again

follow my blog to see more works from me

please UPVOTE and also help me RESTEEM this post until he sees it😂😂.

I remain my Humble self guchidanart.

Sort:  

Nice portrait @iamguchidanart! 🙌✏️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

WOW! I wouldn't know which one is the photo and which one your drawing :) You've done an amazing job! Especially because you selected someone from Steemit. And he does deserve it as he really went through a lot. I love to see Steemians supporting others like this.

Thank you for sharing and have an amazing day!

Thank so much he really loves it and I am glad about it thanks for your comment @delishtreats

Incredible job on a very hard subject.
Nice, I do appreciate it more then you will ever know. I will print this out.

You're welcome my friend, i'm glad you like it stay strong man💪💪

Yes I do
Thank you 🙏

Wow that is great - so close to the original - nice job :)

Thanks dear i wish i had more time though.😄😄

Wow! I'm delighted with all of your works, you are so tallented. They are so stunning!
I would like to know how to draw a people, I know better the nature or objects. But I'm trying and hope I will succeed. :)
Thank you for sharing your works with us, I'm glad when you show us how you did some painting. It is stunning what you can do just with pencil. :)

Thanks @nesni996 well i try to put so much effort when working, it's not easy drawing its very stressful, sometimes you sit for hours drawing i am glad and happy you like my works its encourages me to do more. Thanks for your time.

Very cool artwork, @iamguchidanart! Thanks a lot for sharing!

Thanks so much for stopping by amigo.😊😊 i just thought of doing a drawing of him to encourage him, wish i had more time to work on it better but am glad he liked it.

I THINK THIS IS ART WITH A CAPITAL A
love that you selected Our dear friend.
I am gonna resteem and upvote with a 100
No doubt about it !
Well done

Thanks dear, i just did it to encourage him to be strong i know he his going through alot..thanks for stopping by.

Offcourse and he loved it and so do I !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Excellent job! He should be proud.

Yes he his, i was glad at his reply, thanks @blockurator for your comment

Congratulations @iamguchidanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57