My hyperrealism drawing of a man

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello folkz, i am back to posting my art works, well the work i will be posting is a work i did months back but just for the purpose of those who haven't seen some of my works, i will be posting my old works for the main time depending on when i create new works. However this work made alot of wave for me, it brought more works from several clients that i never knew, the client when he saw his portrait he went speechless because it thought it was a picture. I was so happy that my work could make someone smile and feel happy.

Finished work

So sorry i lost the reference image, but from the picture bellow i cropped it on the drawing.

IMG_20190325_073950_274.jpg

materials used are:

-charcoal on glossy paper
-kneaded eraser
-tortillions
-cotton bud etc

1

IMG_20190325_073859_220.jpg

2

IMG_20190325_073916_588.jpg

3

IMG_20190325_073932_745.jpg

4

IMG_20190325_074012_408.jpg

5

IMG_20190325_073950_274.jpg

a snippet to the making of this work

You can subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel⭕️ link is on my page.

Thanks for viewing my post hoping to see you again

please follow my page for more content, i just got back after my old account was hacked

please UPVOTE and RESTEEM if you find my post interesting.

Sort:  

You are a very skilled artist, i am sorry to hear about the hacking of your account. i think the posting key is the best one to do your daily activities. I hope this would be a new start at nTopaz platform and i am wishing a greate success:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @georgeboya for the support

Congratulations @iamguchidanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Starting from scratch is never easy... but at least this time you already know what NOT to do. Right?

Yes it's not easy, but it will get better with time, i was told not to use my master keys to carry out much activities on steemit, i only make use of my posting key to post unlike before when i usally use my master key for all activities

I have only needed two keys so far. The Posting Key, for making posts, voting and replying people. The Active Key, for making operations related to money (delegate, transfer, etc...)

I have not used my Master Key, ever.

Dope @iamguchidanart! Thanks for tagging #artzone. Eh, what are tortillions?

Tortillion is inform of a paper it is used to blend graphite or charcoal, it usually comes in different sizes like this.
IMG_20190325_162059.jpg
When i apply charcoal to my paper i use the tortillion to blend, so as to smoothing the charcoal to the paper, it's very easy to use.

Ahhh, yes!! Ok, now I got your thanks for showing me. I’m so new to the tools, all I knew those were called is ‘paper stumps.’ Thank you!

Congratulations on the reward here—well deserved.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Great work! It looks just like this men on photo, you did it very well. I like that you show us some steps of your work. Thanks for sharing and congratulation for reward. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43