An English landscape from an Autumn Day

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0A section of my English landscape

The entire piece

I was inspired by @leoplaw who recently shared some of his landscapes. Being mainly a painter of figures, as am I , it is nice to "cleanse the palette" with a serene landscape.

My landscape was from a sketch made in the warm November fields

On one of the many lovely rambles through the footpaths of Bridge Kent, outside of Canterbury UK. On these paths one often encouters sheep. My favourite is when a little sign appears telling you that the field you are traversing today has sheep in, so be sure to keep your dog on a lead.

This open landscape of pasture land for all to walk on is very English

and such a good tradition that I wish existed more here in the USA.

It is a magical to stroll through a verdant field with little copse of trees only inches from grazing sheep.

Having taken the last two days of from posting and online (as I am trying a two day off social media schedule) with only intermittent upvotes on those days, has left me feeling a bit behind.

That panic one gets when setting aside social media for even a day is very real.

I am always testing it's boundaries. Once let loose, the initial panic melts away into a serene sort of fantasy world that is just the very tangible three dimensions in which we like to walk about in; trees, sky, sea, land all there to view and touch and walk upon.

It is only when I then return to the computer that the panic returns.

A very real situation but a necessary one. Thus, the inspiration to share my landscape from a serene very real non plugged in moment this past November.

  • How do you deal with the stress of social media?
  • Does it even stress you in any way?
  • Do you think scheduled breaks from tech are a good or bad thing?

I'll leave you those questions to ponder today,

and by all means feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: Today's Drawing: A mermaid enjoying a good read

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful landscape! I love landscapes with animals this one is so nice. I painted landscapes just few times in the past, I have to work on them again to exercise my hands for different scenes ^_^

Thanks so much @silviabeneforti I was in a happy mood when I made it. I love landscapes, I just do them sporadically. I Paint more of them in the Summer when I'm at Toad Hall as the view is so inspiring to it.

Thanks for this great work, following you!

Thank you @oppongk for liking it :)

That is a different style for you and shows your capabilities to do various art styles a beautiful and calming landscape

That bright yellow green against the dark tree and the white sheep gives this art a surreal feeling for me.

Really lovely, Donna :) The colours! The way it glows, it really reminds me of a sunny afternoon in an autumn day, where the temperature might be a bit cold but that the warmth of the sun makes it a perfect day :D

I love how you gradually establish distance by the use of fuzzy definition of trees and shadows at the far end of the landscape * ___ * Very lovely !

As for stress, I dont get particularly stressed out from being online or offline, oddly. But I did get a bad withdrawal from when I was playing games online, ... when I was stopping, I got really antsy about it, so it was very difficult to stop. But with social media, I'm much better at handling it, I guess :)

I think scheduled breaks are a good thing !

I think I only get stressed online when I take a break longer than I normally take and then I feel that 'anxious I have to catch back up feeling' but it's good you have a good balance @veryspider :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow this is really well done. The colors <3. The sheep looks like sculpted. The mood takes you into the painting. Feels warm and windy.

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72