Queen Nefertiti in the grisaille technique

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


@IMG_9396 2 copy.jpg

This oil painting on canvas was born during the very recent workshop with Philip Rubinov Jacobson & Mantra Cora. We were focusing this time on creating a portrait in the grisaille technique. Then we had a choice to work also with flesh tones, but in this case I decided to keep face in shades of grey because I liked this metallic look, and I added color in other areas. For the first time I got to work with gold leaf and I applied it to the headdress.
I worked with washes of color in the background, but it feels it's not completely finished. At the moment I have some other priorities to focus on and I will let for this piece to breathe, so the vision of how to complete it can clarify.

She is such a mysterious and powerful figure in the history. In my journey of awakening into the ancient remembering I would often connect to her family, I created before two artworks with one of her daughters. For me this is pointing us to our extra-terrestrial origins & the higher divine potentialities that we used to have. We are so much more than what we were taught, I believe we came from highly evolved civilizations.
I highly recommend delving into a book called "Initiation" by Elisabeth Haich, it will definitely expand your perspective on our journey. It is like an autobiography story, but going back many lifetimes, back into a very detailed memory of being initiated.

@F7EF1782-1FCC-4885-A2BB-971AC4CD0FBB.jpg

@IMG_9364 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Happy weekend @astraeir, your painting is truly impressive, I love the aura of mystery and superiority that this queen has and I agree very much with her idea that we really do not know the truth nor our origin and her proposal about the book Initiation I think very tempting, I will try to save some money and find out if it is available in my language here in my country to buy it, I love this topic very much.

Thanks for showing us your amazing work it was lovely to see it. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank's so much!;) I hope you can find the book in your language! <3

Very impressive artwork and for such an impressive personality. Queen Nefertiti along with her husband Akhenaten were true revolutionists of their time. Tried to free the people from the powerful priesthood and starting the religion of the one god may have set important future events at motion. I ve see in person the bust at Berlin Museum and it was a powerful experience, so perfect and beautiful:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank's a lot! Yeah, they were definitely the system busters;) so great you got to see the bust in person!

mummies, pharaohs, cobras and pyramids, your very special drawing reminded me of all that Egyptian essence that I have known, fascinating every detail. Could it be that these principles that you mention are related to Egypt?

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

thank you! yes for sure, but I think it's a universal thing as well, it all comes down to our connection with the stars;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Thank's so much for your support! <3 ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!=)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank's so much!!;) I am going to explore your page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97