The courage to express her truth. Photography

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Below.
The smooth surface.
Secrets an ancient tumultuous wave.
Mind listens to its voices. Swaying to and fro.
Heart yearns for its stilling. The peace.
The courage to express her truth.
No matter of who's there.
To listen.
~Ally.


1000.4x3-.jpg


Beneath the surface, mystical interventions are occurring in your life. ~@sunscape


Nature Spirits

Do you ever have times when you feel that you're being tossed around like a tiny bubble amongst all the other bubbles in the foam of just one huge wave in the mighty ocean?

So small and insignificant and yet you continue to struggle to find that voice that will truly express who you are so that you might gain a sense of how you fit into the entire scheme of the Universe?

It's been that sort of a time for me lately. And tonight I found myself wondering if a Card Reading from @sunscape might throw a flicker of candlelight onto my incessant musings.

The card that reached out to me was NATURE SPIRITS.

To read that all I need do is: 'Be open to the wonders of the Universe flooding into my life' has quietened that voice that's been telling me that I have so many projects 'on the go' and that they all need to be in order, scheduled, time managed and completed NOW.

Somehow I feel that I can relax into the rhythm of living moment by moment now and that I'll be able to do EVERYTHING I need and want to do.

This weekend I'll be setting up my store with the Homesteaders Co-op. Watch out for ECO CURIO where I'll be placing some of my handmade paper heart baskets and magic wands.

I'll also be setting up my MakersPlace website sometime this week with images such as The courage to express her truth.


I hope everyone will feel the:

Joy. Delight. Peaks of carefree abandon.
As you open to the wonders of the Universe flooding into your life.

Adapted from ~@sunscape


Ephemeral Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: 35 mm.


nTopaz
JOIN nTopaz
ABOUT nTopaz
STEEMIT @ntopaz

💎 S H I N E 💎 Y O U R 💎 L I G H T 💎


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png

Sort:  

Beautiful shot @allyinspirit You have a unique style in all your photos.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks so much @livvu. This arrangement was made to be like a small rockpool and then I photographed it. I'm really pleased that you like it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

We are all just a bubbles in a sea foam...

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

YES. And yet we all can be so extraordinary as well. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

Your photo looks like a painting :)

I think we all feel like bubbles in the ocean from time to time. We're lost and don't know where we're heading and we feel like we've been going nowhere and everything what we do is just so little..

I'm glad to hear that you're feeling better now and I'm excited to hear the news about you selling your products there! That's great!

Have a lovely weekend and good luck with your products! :)

Thanks so much @delishtreats.

Sometimes I can separate from my thoughts just enough to not go with them completely. Yet at the same time, I need something to let me see a different way of thinking. Sometimes, I'll draw one of the cards I have in an 'Inner Child' Tarot deck ~ Sometimes I'll read a book that I know will give me positive messages. And sometimes I'll go to @sunscape and look at her latest Card Reading. There is always a message there that jumps out ~ Which is exactly what I need to see.

I've created the shell of my store at the Homesteaders Co-op and it still needs a lot of TLC. I was VERY optimistic thinking I'd finish it by the weekend. I hope you are having a lovely weekend too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

Your post is a joy to see, Ally, because just like how you arrange the objects in your photo, you have the talent to combine ordinary things into something beautiful. And this photo with your poem and your writing makes it even more wonderful.
                   
I hope your weekend will be good and productive :).

I've always loved rockpools @scrawly ~ As way back as I can remember. Have you ever been to the Sorento back beach? We used to go there for summer holidays when I was in my early teens. And the rockpools there were magical. Would love to go there again to see if they are just as magical.

So now I create my own miniature rockpools with ice and water, rocks and shells, plants and flowers. This was one of my favourites. So pleased you like it.

I've just established the framework of my store at the Homesteaders Co-op. The editing menu of the website is really wonderful to work with ~ Everything is so well laid out that I don't even need a manual. 😊

But like I just said to @delishtreats. 'I was VERY optimistic thinking I'd have my store up by the weekend.' Maybe next weekend, I'll be able to shout from the roof tops about it. I hope your weekend has been really creative as well. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much @c-squared. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

I can relate to this on so many levels...you have perfectly managed to capture with words the same inner emotional turmoil and hopeful outcome that I am also going through. Much love to a kindred spirit and thank you so much for sharing! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so pleased that something in my words connected to your own inner journeying.

I was thinking as I was writing that often when we try to express something that's happening within us, at the present moment, that there will be others going through a similar process. How we seek to accept, clear and lift out of it can be different for each one of us ~ We are fortunate that there are so many ways available to us. Reaching out to a friend, or book, or in this case a simple Card Reading works for me. As well as trying to find the words to describe what's happening. Pleasure to share with you now @creativesoul. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

My first impression of the photo was nebulas and stars in the galaxy. I do not know why maybe the colours or the arrangment or maybe because as above so below.:)

I love the sense of mystery when you peer into rockpools @georgeboya. Like the Heavens, you can't always see it with your eyes, but even in a shallow pool you can sense the depth that's there. I want to achieve the effect of 'What's there?' when making my rockpools. So I love your feeling for As above so below. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

Thank you so much for the mention and comments about the reading. I so felt into your creation and the vibes were indeed swirling, undercurrents of magic awaiting someone to feel them. So beautiful.

Such a beautiful comment @sunscape. Thanks ever so much. !tip ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

Heavy duty..... When I feel down I watch cartoons or the Three Stooges... :-)

Yes. There's nothing like a really good laugh to bring us back into the moment and enjoy ourselves. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I love these words from Desiderata:

With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
It is still a beautiful world.
Be cheerful.
Strive to be happy. ~Max Ehrmann.

MAGICAL MOMENTSrockpool.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27