One of those days....

in #not7 years ago

You ever have one of those days where you just can't take the crap anymore? You can't win for losing and you feel trapped. I need to get out and try something new but I don't know what. I think I need a new career path. Theres only so long you can take being treated like less of a person. I make mistakes and I try to learn from them but it's also the job of the people above me to help me out soemtimes. I can't make myself a better person or better employee if I don't know what I'm doing wrong......

Sort:  

I am on the bottom of the so called, "Totem pole", and see that I either see my efforts being praised, and from others, pretty much shown and shamed, and treated as a slave/second class citizen/door mat, and know I've taken the position knowing full well the opportunity for advancement is filled, and knowing as you put it, not so awesome. Just leaving it as, you're not alone. You have ability to comprehend and understand, and to seek change, just as I also, will seek change when I feel when my road is due for a new challenge to accomplish.

Sorry to hear you're having a hard time. What sort of work do you do?

When I was in management I always took the time to let people know if they were doing a good job. It's such an easy (and cheap!) way to get the best out of a staff. Unfortunately I never felt like I was getting the same kind of support coming from the levels above me.

Congratulations @bumbleshark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40