TIC - Hot and Sour Noodles for my snack / second dinnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #noodles7 years ago

Today I Cooked Hot and Sour Noodles, from an instant noodle type packet. Are instant noodles bad for my health, maybe, but I'm still fighting fit after eating them all my life. This will be my second dinner tonight, @opheliafu didn't want any so I will eat on my own. I am a big believer in if you feel hungry then eat. Listen to your body it will signal to you, sometimes I have the urge to eat fruit, sometimes I have the urge to eat noodles and veg. Sometimes it tells me it's not hungry, so I try to listen and make an educated guess. If it tells me to get a bucket of fried chicken with a cheesecake dessert I might oblige, but sometimes I won't.

Cooking instructions and ingredients:

  • Cut a carrot into slices, I like to the leave them unpeeled not just because I am lazy, it just seems a waste
  • Rip off some stems of brocolli
  • Cut the ends off some green beans
  • Add some Chinese mushrooms available from your local Chinese Supermarket
  • If you are a meat or fish eater like me add some precooked beef or chicken, then add either prawns or mussels. If you have all of them available why not add them all 😁
  • Put all the ingredients in a saucepan, empty the sauce sachet and instant noodles into there as well, my favourite flavour is hot and sour.
  • Add boiling water and boil for 5 - 10 minutes

Have a look around your local Chinese supermarket they most likely do a good selection of instant noodles, the ones in regular supermarkets are fairly pants and offer a small range of flavours imo.

  • Serve in a big bowl and pour yourself a drink
    I read that it was @michelle.gent 's birthday today and she had a gift of Disaronno, so I will drink one with her. Happy birthday!

Sort:  

Empty bottle :'(

Enjoy your meal! And drink!

Cheers @anca3drandom, I will pour one for you when we meet :)

Excellent, I have made many a similar dish. You can't beat some Chinese instant noodles for a quick and tasty soupy dish!!

Too right @meesterboom it's my staple all year round :)

@cryptofunk, sorry, I mistook you for @pfunk so I didn't look at your page last night - plus the entries for the challenge has kept me going gaga in the middle of the night :D
so I missed this! I'm always glad to bump into another guy cooking here!
I love noodles and this looks like Tom Yam - I miss ramen looking at this one.
Lunch !!!!

Thank you for resteeming my post ! and the tip that it's @michelle.gent's birthday yesterday - off to great her, too.
Have a great weekend with @opheliafu :)
EDIT: maybe you could grill something and join the SCC #6? :D

Haha awesome Mr Crab, living the dream. Would gladly swap wallets with @pfunk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75