God Is Dead

in #nonsense6 years ago (edited)

alien.JPG

Life is weird. I didn't feel like saying "life is strange", maybe because that title was already taken by a game. (It's a good game btw.)

I would insert a screenshot here from 'Life Is Strange' but the PC where the pics are, is 2 km away from me and I'm too lazy to bike there only for one pic.

One day you wake up to your life realizing you are... where ever you are. And you start thinking "how did I get here". For that you have a narrative story in your head that relies on your memory. But the strange (oh, now I did say strange) thing is that whenever you visit a memory, it gets altered little upon every visit. It's like reading something or watching a film: first time you form a perception, then the second time time this pre-held perception might change the way you take the info this time creating something new. It could narrow down to something, or on the other, explode everywhere if you get some sudden realization. This dialectic thing* could go on forever, all thanks to us being subjective beings with our own stuff going on.

*There was a real term for this phenomena but I've forgotten it. But I'm damn sure it was in the philosophy book. Or was it? Maybe my memory line started from completely something else and ended up to my memory where I think it was from the book.

Sorry, I'm boring you again with philosophy, well, maybe some like it. What I hope the most though, is that it would be understandable for everybody. Because philosophy should be for everybody. Thinking should be for everybody. Not just for the bearded men sitting on their chairs drinking whiskey talking so long sentences with so difficult words nobody has any idea what the hell they're saying.

Anyway, I wanted to start writing like this, meaning like this style of jumping right in without thinking. It's pretty much like freewriting, but instead of getting an external topic I dig what's inside of me and pull it onto the table. Because what I think happened, was that I got "trapped". I can write the hell I want, but sometimes I accidentally put myself into a box little too small without extra wiggle room. So, I wanted to have some fresh air to breathe from the trees I've yet to see. Thus I stepped out. I didn't know what was there but I knew there's got to be something pretty cool. There's always something cool in the new you can take and include for your mental playground machinery. Or dumpster, whatever it looks like for you. (It's probably more like a dumpster for me.) It's the expansion into the unknown. One more thing I've talked about earlier. At the same time unknown might feel uncomfortable, but on the other hand, comfortable gets uncomfortable.

Maybe this text wasn't as well filled with quality goodies as some other stuff, but what I learned from freewriting, is that it doesn't always have to be. Sometimes it's sloppy and it gets dirty, you fall again and again in to the mud. But raise up again. And some time you may not fall into the mud anymore. "Masters have failed more times than beginners have tried" or something like that. Yeah, quotes. My favorite. Not really. But sometimes they might have some substance, I admit. But usually you need to know at least some of the context behind it. So don't be that guy who yells "God is dead"** in the streets without knowing what it means. Firstly because you might trigger some religious people (nevermind my advice if you actually like doing that, but then you also risk ending in a debate that'll be like a donkey trying to catch a carrot in front of it tied to a stick which is tied to the donkey: it will never end), and second... I forgot what I was about to say. Maybe it's better that way. Go fix your life instead of reading my nonsense. I'm sure you have some things to do.

** Let's see if we get any victim to take the bait and comment based only on that sentence alone. I made it especially delicious with some added cake on the title that cannot be ignored. I might be more evil than I thought because I know @eveuncovered has experienced a lot of commenters that clearly have not read her posts. (She made a rant about it.) But for some reason it hasn't yet happened to me that often at least, excluding spammers. Could very well be that the lady Eve attracts more diverse audience with her... things... like photography, for example... marvelous photography... of beautiful.... nature. Finnish nature.

Sort:  

Congratulation young boy! You have win one way ticket straight to HELL!!!!

Jk!

I like your free-ish and dirty style of writing. I believe that the thing that is stopping everyone for being their fullest potential and doing stuff that they really want to do is EGO and by that I mean the distorted image of their self. Let me explain. I want to write this great post but as you at the same time my ego doesn't like to fail so the pressure rises and soon you do nothing because you want to be perfect. I believe perfection is one of the greatest obstacles at least in my case and I try to just do things anyway even thought they are not perfect which is very very hard to do consistently unless it becomes a habit to thrive in to uncomfort. Anyway thank you for this post. Enjoyed reading it!

P.S I linked it in my latest post

I definitely agree that while aiming for perfection is a good aim, it can hold one's self down for ever reaching because the result could be "imperfect". Failure could be thought only as a natural progression, they're bound to happen. I like to take myself not too seriously so "failures" don't bother me that much. Just happy little accidents :D

I try to just do things anyway even thought they are not perfect which is very very hard to do consistently unless it becomes a habit to thrive in to uncomfort.

Do keep going! Sometimes great things require some discomfort.

Yeah this is paradox! You have to thrive to perfection but at the same time you don’t progress without being unperfect and try and fail. At the same time you should be taking stuff seriously and investing ones time but at the same time not be attached to the outcome. I have found many paradoxes where in many cases you must be both!

It's a world of contradictions indeed. Btw, Steemit payouts work so that payments under $0.02 are considered as "dust" and won't be payed, so you might want to take that into account when upvoting especially with comments that aren't above that threshold :)

Didn’t know that! Thanks for the info! Do you know how the reward is ditributed between curstors? I understand that the 50% of the payout is distributed between curators and it is paid with steem power? Correct me if I am wrong.

It is actually 25% that goes to curators, used to be 50% some time ago though, but it is given as Steem Power, that's correct.

Here's a quotation from a post:

  • 1 to 3 minutes - you get 100 % of the curator's share as author
  • 3 to 15 minutes - you get 90 % of the curator's share as author
  • 15-27 minutes - you get 50% of the curator's share as author
  • 27-30 minutes - you get 10% of the curator's share as author
  • After 30 minutes the 25% go completely to the curators and you as author don't get a share of it anymore.

So if voted in the first 30 minutes, some of the curator's share goes back to the author depending how soon the post is being voted.

Ok thanks for correction! Do you know how is the reward distributed between the curators? I understand that it depends on how much does the curator vote weight, but do you know The math?

Found this formula from a post.

For simplicity, let's say all the votes come after 30 minutes so now the whole 25% curation share from the post payout is distributed somewhat like in the graph. The first voter would get the biggest curation reward, the second voter the second biggest and so on...

So, the sooner the better, except during the 30 minute period which eliminates autovoters from stealing curation rewards.

I wish I had the clout here where my running thoughts would be popular and interesting to others as my brain does nothing but run that commentary all day long. What I really should do is smoke a fat one and entertain the masses with my erratic musings and indulge myself with my own brilliance.

I kinda like it though with folks on my feed as it is more of a conversation and social thing rather than a news update or soap box mounting.

Now I have that newer Sabbath song in my head.

What I really should do is smoke a fat one and entertain the masses with my erratic musings and indulge myself with my own brilliance.

Do it! :D

I kinda like it though with folks on my feed as it is more of a conversation and social thing rather than a news update or soap box mounting.

Aah, that is definitely fine too! Had to actually google what soap box mounter even is, lol. I mean, I guess some would find that interesting, I don't know, depends how you tell about it.

No. i don't have some or other or some other things to do.

You are absolutely spot on right with your statement.
Oh which one you ask?
I don't know, but you're right.

Or was it this one: Life is stra... weird.
And maybe this one: "whenever you visit a memory, it gets altered little upon every visit."

I agree . At least for now I agree.

No. i don't have some or other or some other things to do.

Oki.

Life gets disorientated at times. Or I purposefully make it so. Anyway, nice to see you agree even if you don't know with what.

Yeah. One newer knows when the ground no longer is beneath ones feet. When the skies fall. Or when there's no more coffee in the cupboard and milk in the fridge. Hrrrh... Horrendous thought. So it's better to say everything with some hesitation.

Good perspective! I see the Thought Police everywhere these days and that is bad news!

Still triggering... :) I would write more, but I got to fix my life... Nietzsche!

lol 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71