THE FATUKASI MEMOIRS #3; World Teachers Day

in #non-fiction7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3743.JPG
Image source

Here are the previous series of "THE FATUKASI MEMOIRS"

SERIES 1: An Impactful Journey #An Autobiograpghy of Fatukasi Olanrewaju

SERIES 2: Steemit Encounter #a making in disguise

SERIES 3 World Teachers Day

Annually, World Teachers' Day, also known as International Teachers Day, is held on October 5 since 1994, commemorating teacher organizations worldwide. Its aim is to mobilize support for teachers and to ensure that the needs of future generations will continue to be met by teachers.

The Nigeria Board of Educational System - NUT Nigeria Union of Teachers recognizes the importance of this day and 05 - October - 2017 , The World Teacher's Day was celebrated in Nigeria. Marching parades were organized , events were set up and the day remained colorful in the lives of teachers and students

For me it was the greatest day of my life. I have been accoladed awards over awards but the prize I was given today was the best ever and so here goes my best day ever on the planet earth.
IMG_3744.JPG
Image source

..........the genesis

I am Fatukasi Timothy Olanrewaju , a 400level undergraduate of Ladoke Akintola University of Tecnology studying microbiology. Due to the indefinite +15 months industrial strike (just called off) embarked by the school unions , teaching in my Alma Malter El-Bossaa College became a lasting resort for me to keep up with life.

I am a teacher. It's how I define myself. A teacher isn't someone who gives the answers out to their kids but is understanding of needs and challenges and gives tools to help other people succeed.That's the way I see myself, so whatever it is that I will do eventually after my goals, it'll have to do a lot with teaching. Impacting lives is my aim and vision.

4 weeks, 20 days, 180 hours, 10800 minutes, 648000 seconds - that is the mathematical calculation of time spent so far in that institution and the amount of appreciation letters I received today made it look like I had spent 10years in that school. It's just a memorable day for me. The best day so far that I can never forget

'Teaching is a very noble profession that shapes the character, caliber, and future of an individual. If the people remember me as a good teacher, that will be the biggest honour for me.'

Let's go through some letters written for me

Ogbodo Samuel - S.S 1 science

MY FAVOURITE TEACHER

MR FATUKASI OLANREWAJU

Tall like the Iroko tree ,
Wise like a tortoise ,
His head filled with simple grammars,
Treats everybody equally.

His head like coconut
But have something priceless in it
Always love it have fun with student
But when it comes to education, he becomes extremely serious

His best proverb-
"What a can can can
Another can can can it better"

I love him because
He warns students severally before punishing

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY

FROM YOUR BROTHER

Oloko Oluwatobi - S.S 1 science

A man of good personality
A man of kind heart
One out of thousand
Mr Fatukasi Olarenwaju

A man of great dream
Who shares his ambition with others
A good impacter, with great wisdom
Mr Fatukasi Olarenwaju

With an encouraging quote
What a can can can another can can it better
What a great role model to have
Mr Fatukasi Olarenwaju

A man who takes everybody has his family
Who shares love among others
He fight for others more than himself
Mr Fatukasi olarenwaju

A man who is respectful
He acknowledge all
The best of all I know
Mr. Fatukasi olarenwaju
A wonderful man
Happy teachers day

Theresa - J.S 1 Brass

Dear Best Teacher,
Being a teacher is very difficult task and duty but being the class teacher of J.S 1 brass is more difficult.
You are an inspiring figure to us. No matter how hard this task of teaching can be, during your short time with us: you have really tried and what a wonderful teacher and impacter you are
And I pray that you will always succeed in Jesus Name (Amen)
Happy Teachers Day,
Yours Sincerely,
Theresa.

IMG_3637.JPG
The list of letters and appreciation notes where endless and I must confess

I was touched and melted

My journey of impacting looks to me like a long journey but in few days I can not really realize the amount of impact I have made .
Now , I am afraid to leave in few months time because I can't bear to watch these wonderful students shedding tears
I can say for now

I came I saw and am overcoming

IMG_3637.JPG
To the whole student of El-Bossaa College , I say a very big thank you for the love shown and the letters sent to my table. I appreciate you all

To the School Management ,even without applying for the job , you called upon me with great trust and confidence that I can deliver ; thank you management for this unconditional love
IMG_3685.JPG
[Image Taken With My Phone]
To the whole teachers out there , the rewards may not be enough for now but the level of impact cannot be measure and I say let's keep the fire burning

IMG_3637.JPG

Let us remember: One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world.

Happy Teacher's Day

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @olanrewaju
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olanrewaju to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

It's really great to be appreciated
Being a teacher dt really wants to impact is not easy

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olanrewaju from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Teaching is the most honorable profession. Happy teacher's day

I am happy to see you appreciate teachers. We build the nation. No teacher no nation.Thank you. I use this opportunity to thank all that taught me. God bless them wherever they are

GOD bless us all

Its not easy at all being a teacher, the only profession that is being looked down on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55