"The Fatukasi Memoirs" #2; Steemit Encounter, a blessing in disguise.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3506.JPG
[Logo designed by GOTORIA Graphics ]

THE FATUKASI MEMOIRS. is a chronicle of the visionary life-cycle of a lowly-raised born life impacter and the series will contain leagues of impacting journey tales of Fatukasi Timothy Olanrewaju as he journeys on the quest of conquering the world needs and making the world a befitting place to live in. "What a can can can , another can can can it better"

The series actually began with my Autobiography and this post is a stepping template
SERIES 1: An Impactful Journey #An Autobiograpghy of Fatukasi Olanrewaju

SERIES 2: Steemit Encounter #a making in disguise

Series 2 in writing.........................

Steemit Encounter#a blessing in disguise

Due to the unexpected extension of the Industrial Strike in my school ( LADOKE AKINTOLA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNLOGY), myself like other student had to devise several means to make sure our precious time wasn't wasted. On a very Monday night 10th of July, 2017 at exactly 21:00GMT +2, my friend @harbysco introduced me to steemit on Whatsapp. Just like a curious empty minded individual , i demanded for details and proceeded with the registration but the concept wasn't clear. Lost in an attempt to a get a new knowledge , i wrote my introductory post a month later (I wish I had taken steemit serious enough). Lots of mistakes were made and several teachings followed suit. More grease to @harbysco @smyle @sweet for the patience in taking me through my difficult days.

Challenges and Victories

As a Nigerian, there lies a difficult in getting success from an idea that isn't well accepted and appreciated in the Community. How will you put it to your guardian that you want to start blogging and writing scripts and mostly you will be at home all day. I had to manage my work with steemit and other activities. It was the toughest challenge I had ever faced my whole life. The time was consuming, the resources were scarce and the idea was flowing
Working in a vicinity that requires the attention of several costumers per day and the fact that usage of phone wasn't allowed, my early days on steemit was tough and demanding. I had to work all night and deprived myself of my sleeping hours. Moreover, new individuals to be introduced to steemit were increasing and attention was needed. My eyes was always out of the ball socket most morning.
Thanks for the change in work, I know have enough time for my favorite activity--- making impact.

The most amazing thing that pushed me through and made me victorious was that ***i was impacted by steemit faithfuls and I was in return impacting the lives of those around me.

divider-1024.png

The blessing in disguise

I think deeply about things and want others to do likewise. I work for ideas and learn from people. I don’t like excluding people. I’m a perfectionist, but I won’t let that get in the way of publication. Except for education and entertainment, I’m not going to waste my time on things that won’t have an impact. I try to be friends with everyone, but I hate it when you don’t take me seriously. I don’t hold grudges, it’s not productive, but I learn from my experience. I want to make the world a better place.

With the heart of making impact and changing the world but with fear and doubt of failing , this was how I was before steemit came to charge. With the approach of great steemians and the write-ups been read , my orientation changed and that was how I was born-again.
Steemit has charged me not to have fear and doubt but to be courageous and confident. I have learnt from several individuals that the mantle of leading doesn't come with age or experience, it comes with boldness and ideas.
@gbenga @ehiboss @destinychild @ogowinner @fistenos have all led Nigerian-steemians well enough. Am certain non of them was with @ned when steemit was created, but here they are today passing the ideology to great Nigeria writers.
@eurogee is also another example, physically disabled but not mentally and intellectually disabled. His work and research posts has been outstanding likewise his leadership duties as the Leader of #Euronation. He deserves the award of man of the year on steemit if not in Nigeria

My long term goals are beginning to get a push and start the sky-rocketing process, i owe steemit at large for this timely push and the encourage each members have consciously or unconsciously contributed
IMG_3166.JPG
S.H.L. Limited is born and watch out as I conquer the world

Don't be a pepper on the eyes of people; Rather be the salt on their tongue and make a difference that influences their sense of belonging to the earth.

divider-1024.png

The blessing in return

The creation of a league of talented young writers@el-bossaa-schs
Inspired by the fact that talents and skills are usually built and found when young, I got the imagination and the Morale to seek out a program for some young children in my teaching endeavor. I strived to make sure the concept of STEEMIT was well understood by the school authorities and the student themselves. Fortunately, the idea was well conceived and the growth work began. The Writers club and few other student were charged to guard and mantle this small-massive project.
IMG_3499.JPG
[Image was captured on 21-09-2017 12:53GMT +2]

Steemit isn't a child's play and the articles that must be submitted need to be of good quality and sense of originality must be felt. I was propelled to invite an individual whom I knew had acquired enough level of eduction in literature and writing to some extent and his cabinet of honors speaks well of him - Oyindamola Oludipe @oyin-oludipe.

IMG_3590.JPG
IMG_3596.JPG
[Image captured on 27-09-2017]
A small class tutorial was held and the students were assured of subsequent teaching in days to come. Also @oyin-oludipe became the chief editor for the group and finally @el-bossaa-schs was born
Kindly visit them @el-bossaa-schs and drop your words of encouragement.

divider-1024.png

"No one knows for certain how much impact they have on the lives of other people. Oftentimes, we have no clue. Yet we push it just the same.

Steemit was a blessing in my impacting journey. Friends and folks with the curious mind of what program I am running due to the links I shared on my other social media platforms, a group came to life
IMG_3613.PNG
[Screen shot from my smartphone]
Due to the fact that I have to repeat the same steps and techniques of how to utilize the steemit community and it was time-consuming and stressful, I got the idea from my parental guardian #Euronation to create a mini group where the teaching can be disseminated to couple of individuals at the same time. Here goes some conversations from the group.
IMG_3614.PNG
IMG_3615.PNG
IMG_3616.PNG
IMG_3617.PNG
IMG_3618.PNG
[Screen shots from my smartphone]

With the fact that adequate training needed to be passed across, my friend @amec was invited to guide them on some tips.
Some graduates from the house of S.H.L Steemit Newbies
@ayomikun
@thollulope
@aare-no-stain
@philarboi
@oyin-oludipe
Others are at the verge of been perfect and ready to be introduced to steemit.

So far, I can say on steemit even if am not a dolphin yet

I came, I saw and Am overcoming.........

"You are here to make a difference, to either improve the world or worsen it. And whether or not you consciously choose to, you will accomplish one or the other."


My impact on steemit is like a decorated sequin on the edge of my heart demonstrating fulfillness and impact-making life cycle

divider-1024.png

Be on a lookout for another wonderful series of "The Fatukasi Memoirs"
Incase you missed Series 1 of "THE FATUKASI MEMOIRS "
SERIES 1: An Impactful Journey #An Autobiograpghy of Fatukasi Olanrewaju

Thank you

43741099-C065-46F7-88F8-A15D9B244F3E.gif

Sort:  

This post received a 30% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @olanrewaju! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olanrewaju to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 32% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @olanrewaju! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4399.54 USD/BTC
Volume: 51935.85 BTC ($228494104.49 USD)
Last Updated Mon Oct 2 21:16:30 2017

Wow!! Keep up d good work bro. Is not an easy task.

My coach
Keep spreading the virus

A coach to all but still humble. Keep up the good work

Your school based project is a step taken in right direction. I encourage you not to give up on that. Thumb up

Thank you so much sir
You words will remain in the heart forever.
Hope to see you someday if not the Steemit In Nigeria conference.

Nice work on our Alma mata @olanrewaju... More wisdom dear

Incredible!!!!

cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

this is a nice initiative. keep it up bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44