Core Values of Steemit

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

I’m in love with Steemit. I registered immediately I learned about this platform but I was inactive for a while. When I started making research about the project,I fell in love. I have written once that steemit is love on a blockchain.

Guys, for real I feel in love. I couldn't eat nor sleep well for days. I was instantly obsessed. I wanted to be a part of something so revolutionary, so historic and phenomenal.

One of the reasons for this obsession was the core values I discovered while I was making my research. I was really inspired by what @dan wrote in his introduceyourself post. If you are a minnow and you are struggling to earn cents and complaining, please go and read @dan’s introduce yourself post.
It would heal you. You would understand the core values of steemit and when you fully imbibe these core values, you will succeed in steemit.

I gave a little insight to the @dan’s introduceyourself post in this video.


It's nothing fancy. Just me acting as if I were a vlogger(lol). I want to identify with this platform because its value system totally aligns with mine.

Value for Value

The deeper your mind goes and the more lives you touch with your influence, the more Steem(in theory) you mine.
@stellabelle

In steemit, the greater value you contribute to people’s lives, the more you are rewarded. Its value for value. Give!

1265227_M.jpg
Source

Please don't feel like value means something hard or super, just look for needs within the platform and meet them. Start from where you are. Give what you have in your hands. If you are going through some challenges, know that some other people are going through the same thing. Try to overcome it so that you can share your solution with others. Or just talk about the problem. They say a problem shared is half solved.

One of the challenges I had when I started steeming was that I was doing everything from my phone. I don't have a (good) laptop. So I decided that I was going to do a *mobile phone tutorial series’ for newbies so that newbies wouldn't go through the same challenges I went through using a phone when I started. That is value!

Value could mean leaving a sensible comment. It could be uploading a funny meme. It could be uploading a picture. It could be writing about your cat. Bring your content to steemit and you will be rewarded for it. I believe that socializing is even of greater value than quality content because, I can get quality content in a bookstore. Steemit is social media platform. So socialize!

Long Term Commitment Instead of Get-Rich-Quick

Invest in Steemit Power. I have met some newbies who made a killing in their first posts but right now they are not doing too well. They complain a lot. If you check their wallet you will discover that they have made so many withdrawals. It's okay to withdraw your earning. But it's even better to use your earning to accumulate steam Power. This shows that you have faith in the system and you believe in its long term success. Trust me, the more Steem Power you have, the greater your chances of earning the big bucks. Steemit teaches us to delay gratification to have long term plans in a world of instant ‘everything’ and impatience.

Steemit is going to have such a positive influence on society because of its core values. Steemit teaches us to look for ways to add value to the community, it greatly incentivises community development and long term commitment instead of instant gratification.

I hope it was value for your time. Please leave a comment below if you have any contribution to this essay. If you have any criticism or adulation please leave a comment too. I love to hear from you.

Thank you once again.

Reference
*https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrprolific/steemit-should-be-used-in-the-education-system-it-teaches-core-values-needed-in-adult-life
*https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dantheman/daniel-larimer--co-founder-of-bitshares-steemit
*Ayn Rand, "Atlas Shrugged"



DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sundayselfies contest is my way of showing love and giving back to the community.

It's a weekly selfie contest that opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.
You can still make $2 if you are the last person to upload your selfie today.

I'm giving away $15 to some "selfielicious" people.
Click on the link below for more details.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayayselfies-contest-1-the-debut


Sort:  

Great post bro, steemit gives value to content creators.

Was talking to one awesome writer in uyo today about Steemit, was telling him how far you've gone. He has registered and waiting for confirmation.

The world doesn't know what we have in Nigeria yet. Bug thanks to this platform (steemit) for helping content creators dreams come to pass

I LOVE STEEMIT

My steemit mentor
Three gbosa for you

Go for it , great way to communicate value to the community!!!

image

Congrats tojukaka, youve unlocked this badge of awesomeness :)

Ok not really, bee looking for you to gve you this badge.

Great post by the way, anyone who is here for the long term, is a friend of mine

OMG
Wow
Thank you this is awesome

Those guys dey look you as if you done mad..😂. That your area rugged sha.. 😁
Nice content 👍

Yeah
Just keeping it real bro
Thats the ancient city of ibadan
City of many firsts
You turn to the left you see a getto
You turn to the right you see a metropolis

@tojukaka. I will always and will never stop saying that you are a true inspiration. You introduce me to this platform and have never for once regretted joining. My eye has been opened to a lot of things. Have added value to myself because that is what steemit is all about. Once again thank you because am not ready to stop.
K-money you are an asset to Nigeria. Keep shining even as you are sharing.

Thank you bro

That was straight from the heart, very inspiring and thought provoking. Loved it :) You know exactly what steemit is here for :)

you suck! you suck! you suck!
lol
have you watched Blended?

Lol
Hahahahah....
My belle ooo
Susan
U r so funny

What an inspirational post!

Keep it up

Thank you bro

Nice and emotional​ Post brother. May your dreams come true here.
Full upvote from​ me.

Thank you sir

I have to thank you.

hello my beautiful @tojukaka friend, I love your post, I'm new to this, I wanted to know if I can count on you? you could share my first introduction post and help me a little more.
https://steemit.com/cn/@materialprivao/hello-steemit-community-i-am-stephany-a-new-writer-and-dreamer-please-take-a-minute-to-read-my-first-post-thank-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50