FOCUS: 2018 YOUR BEST YEAR EVER!

in #newyear20187 years ago

Ok peeps, I'm not a New Year Resolution kinda person and in the past I never really set clear, measurable goals for any area of my life. I aways followed my heart and let my life unfold and evolve. And it has done, wonderfully. 🙏 I still believe in the beauty and power of this unfolding in each present moment BUT...

The last 6 months which have been full of hard lessons, have taught me that I would benefit from some more FOCUS. In less polite terms - i need to get my shit together 😂. In all areas of life - many of which I have neglected recently.

The fact is, if you don't know what you're aiming for, how will you hit the target? It's helpful to see what you're aiming for. 👀

For me, setting focus and goals for the year ahead isn't about overly intellectualising life. It isn't about 'hustling' and 'forcing' and 'trying to succeed'. It's simply about honing my focus in such a noisy and distracting world. A world which I let drag me off into 'wrong' directions in the past.

It's about reconnecting to and being guided by, the part of my soul that is ready to express right now, and honouring that by focussing on it. Have I said 'focus' enough times? Focus focus focusssss! 😜

I'm using a free document from Mel Robbins to help me reflect on 2017 and prep for the year ahead. You can get it on her website if you're interested.

That's it really peeps. Just FOCUS! 😆

Whoop!

focus.jpg
Ps.

F
O
C
U
C

😂😘😘😘😘❤❤❤

Sort:  

Congratulations @pinky-jangra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63