Invested your PAL? Go stake your LEO!

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

There is something new on Steem everyday, #newsteem, so much better than the old steem, right? Yes right, cause we say it's so, and then it will become so.


If you haven't seen the post, it's here: https://steemit.com/steemleo/@steem.leo/a-new-scot-tribe-on-the-block-or-introducing-steemleo-a-community-for-investors

And the below are some bits that I've picked out to discuss.

What content does steemleo want to see?

A community for investors to talk about anything and everything related to investing

I figure an intro post like this with a mention of luckily investing extra PAL will do for today!

[Investing is]... a game of philosophy, ethics, mathematics, fundamental analysis, technical analysis and more

haejin is gonna be set! Oh wait, he didn't receive/stake any PAL 😂

steemleo air-dropped to PAL stakeholders

As above, only PAL stakeholders, e.g., those that didn't immediately dump their PAL on the market for some quick gains, will have received some LEO in today's drop. And the cool thing for me and others who have been actively buying PAL is...

Yep, they matched the total vested PAL, and not just the original amount airdropped - sweet!

After the claim-drop, the stake of PAL tokens continually spread out as some people dumped their PAL on the market and others bought PAL and decided to stake it.

I've had a couple of people mention to me that they regret dumping their free PAL, so I suspect this may add a little insult to injury. This approach isn't my idea of investing, and steemleo thinks the same.


PAL whales / LEO whales?

One point of interest is that the PAL mods who received insta-whale status on palnet have also been given that privilege on steemleo also:

And so I thought I'd mention this on the post linked at the top to see what the deal was:

Fair enough then! I wonder what's next for #newsteem? PAL whales becoming multi-tribe whales?


One point to note is that if you have delegated your PAL (to perhaps give you more versatility when voting content), you'll need to get in contact with steemleo as you have likely not been air-dropped any LEO. This could well be rectified on mass soon enough though.

Alright, bye for now, I'm heading to discord to make friends with some PAL moderators 😜

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

Safely back home from vacation and catching up a bit, just staked my LEO @abh12345. Perhaps one of these days, I'll have some time to figure out all of these new tokens. For now, I will safely "tuck them away" ...

Glad you are back and patrolling the Steemiverse again, I hope the vacation went well.

So much is happening here at present, you will need a little time to get up to speed. A good choice to stake LEO I think, and another interesting project to follow.

Thank you for the update @abh12345,

hehe.... I am looking at the tags you have used and laughing....a TagMaster!

Thank you again. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you kindly! I've seen steemleo on actifit posts already and well, a tag master would not venture down this path :D

Imagine having airdrop and claimdrops for smts and scots 😍😍 I'm loving the #NEWSTEEM

It must be on the cards, and a good reason to be holding SP :)

Still bummed my PAL airdrop never arrived after I claimed my initial reward, which was very tiny. Sounds like it cost me free LEO I would have deserved.

I will have to go back and visit the PAL discord channel to ask why I was overlooked. Last week the blockchain was so laggy, we thought that was why the airdrop reward was not appearing.

I think it's worth paying them a visit as you seem to have been fairly active these past few months. I'm not aware of the criteria used.

I think I'll change one of the tags on my last post, that was sort of about investing!

Cheers !

Worth a shot!

Well it was about investing, time at least.

It is a topic I like to write about - on what i think of as 'finance Fridays'.

At least with this tag you're supposed to write about investment.

I think they need to change the palnet tag to 'spamtopalnet' and reserve 'palnet' for posts about palnet.

Too many tags.

"Finance fridays" - lovely!

Not quite as good as tidy fridays.

I'm trying to keep it as an additional wknd day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Your wish is my command. Done! 😁

So if you write investment type posts and I upvote them will I earn LEO too?

Yep, although I wont be writing many outside of Steem and steemmonsters, which i think can be considered investments :)

I staked mine without thinking!

Posted using Partiko Android

Spoken like a true investor :)

Hurrah for air drops!

A bit leftfield this one but it's worked out alright for me sir!

It has indeed, may there be many more!

Yes @meesterboom.....

We are all for airdrops....are we not?

Hurrah!! ^__^

Cheers!

Always, they are a fine thing!! :0)

Micro-economies that can be traded and grown like this is the revolution and revelation to the new steemit culture. Excellent work by all. I prefer to go to the salad bar to pick and choose what I like, not eat out of a 5 gallon bucket of slurry. Although that slurry can be good from time to time eventually it gets old especially when it's a very similar recipe every day for several months at a time and sometimes from the same truckload that showed up months ago, lol.

Micro-economies that can be traded and grown like this is the revolution and revelation to the new steemit culture.

Well said :)

It would be nice if people generally used the right tags on posts, but I'm already seeing actifit report cards pop up on steemleo!

Too funny on the tags... our steemit posts are starting to look like racing cars with all the sponsors and supporters, lol. The next big thing for the following hardfork may be "Do we have a limit of is hash tags? If so is it 10 hash tags, or 20?" I added to a post I did a few days ago talking about the future financial prospects of steem along with PAL and SPT and added the hash tag because I felt it totally fit in with the theme of the desired content. When people start posting actfit, drugwars battles and steemmonsters battle we may have a problem that needs to be taken care of, lol.

The tag limit is front-end specific. No need for a hardfork to change it.

Beautiful! Keep rolling out these spectacular sidechain tokens! I want my post tags to look like a Nascar side panel!

5 currently for busy, where I usually post from, but I think 10 or more is the norm now.

I did see an actifit report on steemleo earlier - doh!

Sounds like big cat tokens, @meesterboom should be delighted!

Lol, it does a bit actually! Lion tokens, raaar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86