upstripes | Music | Cardi B, drugging man as a stripper?

in #news5 years ago

Belcalis Marlenis Almánzar

Cardi B attends the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards at Staples Center on February 10, 2019 in Los Angeles, California. Amy Sussman/FilmMagic.[1]

Born in October 11, 1992, known professionally as Cardi B, is an American rapper, singer, and songwriter. Born and raised in The Bronx, New York City, she became an Internet celebrity after several of her posts and videos went viral on Vine and Instagram. From 2015 to 2017, she appeared as a regular cast member on the VH1 reality television series Love & Hip Hop: New York to follow her music aspirations, and released two mixtapes—Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2.[2]

Facing backlash

Cardi B spoke out on Tuesday, March 26, after the rapper said that she “robbed” and “drugged” men when she was a stripper in a newly resurfaced video.

I had to go strip, I had to go, ‘Oh yeah, you want to f—-k me? Yeah, yeah, yeah, let’s go back to this hotel,’” the 26-year-old Grammy winner said in the video shared on social media on Monday, March 25. “I drugged n—-ers and I robbed them. That’s what I used to do.

While Cardi pointed out that other rappers “glorify murder, violence, drugs and robbing,” she stated that she has never promoted things she did in her past.

I never even put those things in my music because I’m not proud of it and feel a responsibility not to glorify it,” Cardi wrote. “I made the choices that I did at the time because I had very limited options. I was blessed to have been able to rise from that but so many women have not.[1]

extracted from HollywoodLife.[3]

The 26-year-old continued, "I never claim to be perfect or come from a perfect world [with] a perfect past ... I always speak my truth I always own my s--t."

She also noted that the men involved were "conscious, willing and aware."

With that stage of her life now behind her, she said, “all I can do now is be a better me for myself my family and my future.”[4]

It’s cold outside but I’m still looking like a thottie.. because a hoe never gets cold.- Cardi B.[5]

References:

  1. https://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-news/news/cardi-b-tries-to-clarify-comments-that-she-used-to-drug-rob-men/
  2. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cardi_B
  3. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=61NeW0ieZXA
  4. https://www.aol.com/article/entertainment/2019/03/27/cardi-b-is-not-proud-of-drugging-robbing-men-i-did-what-i-had-to-do-to-survive/23701208/
  5. http://www.quotesforbros.com/18-cardi-b-quotes-you-wont-be-able-to-ignore/
Related posts:
Other posts:
Connect with us:

Online Store | Facebook | Instagram


Sort:  

Congratulations @upstripes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@upstripes, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28