my F1 visa interview USA

in #news6 years ago

Why this major?

Well there are two reasons for choosing this major.. First reason is my interest in computer and its aspect. The second reason my dream in being part of the technological development in Nepal. I was sure that I will be taking computer science as a major in high school and undergraduate level. When I was in High School I understood about the present scenario of Technology in Nepal. Seeing the condition of web security very bad I developed my passion in web security. Hacking has been widespread all over countries. There were some hacking presently in Nepal in government websites. Not just in Nepal, country like USA also are victim of it. Recently some Chinese hide data from Delhi contractor. It is also believed that Russian authorities interfered in 2016 elections.

What is your plan after graduation?
I want to work in the Wildlife Preservation Project in Nepal. Endangered animals like rhinoceros, tiger, and elephants location are tracked and held in website to preserve their data. But hackers take advantage ,process the data and give information to poachers making easy for them. I want to decrease the cyber crime in Nepal. But this would not be end for my career. After working for some days, I will be doing masters in security analysis. My future dream is to be a top security analyst. With around hundred trillion of global economy of earth, 1 trillion dollar is spent on cyber crime prevention This is a huge amount and I want to play role in making security of websites permanent for all time. Most of the organisations in Nepal are not serious towards increasing the security activities. Only top banks and international firms are increasing security of the websites. We can also know that our country is being more reliant on internet.

Have you done anything in Computer Science?

As I will be spending 4 years into my education, I will be studying everything needed for Computer Science. Before applying to universities I planned to take some courses in Kathmandu. But admission consular told me as being unnecessary. So I canceled it and visited some places to become stress free.

How many universities did you apply?

I applied 4 universities. They are University of Texas at Arlington, University of Louisiana at Monroe, Mcneese State University, and Baylor University.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sauravundertaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sauravundertaker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45