THE "PEPPER FAMILY HOMESTEAD" SHOP - COMING SOON TO HOMESTEADERSCOOP.COM

in #news6 years ago

This is some exciting news for many reasons.


For some time now we've desired to start something like this, and now, thanks to @sagescrub and @homesteaderscoop, we've got an amazing opportunity. This is another excellent and amazing opportunity for members of the steemit community, and also a possibly way to draw in more active users to the platform.

If you know anything about @papa-pepper and my family, you may know that we desire to live a life together. This includes not only trying to not need a lot of money to live life, but also finding things to do from the homestead to help make whatever money we actually do need, which helps keep me at home with the family, rather than gone for work. Now that the Homesteaders Co-op is up and running, we are preparing to open up shop!

WHAT'S THE PLAN?

First off, the Homesteaders Co-op is going to be the avenue through which we enter the online marketplace for selling a variety of seeds, herbs, and hand-made crafts. the website explains it best when it states, "A Marketplace for Steemit Homesteaders - Mom & Pop vendors accepting SBD for their handmade, sustainable, homegrown and ethically sourced products." Yes, it's a place for steemit homesteaders and accepts SBD, so personally I love it!

If you check the intro post from @homesteaderscoop you'll be able to gain a much better grasp of what it actually is, and if you have not looked at the Homesteaders Co-op website yet, you definitely should. An amazing variety of steemians already have some remarkable good up for sale, including @sagescrub, @walkerland, @makinstuff, @mountainjewel and @professorbromide. From seeds and shirts to tinctures and honey, there is a lot available to pick up for some SBD.

I plan on officially opening the "Pepper Family Homestead" early next year, and we are hard at work preparing for it at the moment. @Mama-Pepper and the @little-peppers have been working on some great, useful homemade crafts and I am currently doing germination tests for my seeds. As we prepare for the grand opening of our store for the Homesteaders Co-op, I'll be featuring some of the items that we will have for sale in upcoming posts. This will allow me to be able to gather the images and text needed for each item, store them in a convenient location, and also drum up some interest and anticipation prior to the opening.

We've been saving our own seeds for years now, and often never have to purchase them again. Even the smallest of our children like to help in the entire process from planting the original seeds to saving some for the next generation of crops. Buddy-Pepper, our current youngest at a year and half, was even sitting on the table collecting the seeds that Monster-Truck and I were harvesting. The seeds we will offer are ones that have blessed us in our garden and on our dinner table, and it is our hope that anyone who purchases some will be able to do the same, grow food for years to come, and even learn to collect and save their own seed so that they'll never have to purchase any again.

To ensure the highest quality, I'm choosing some of my personal all time favorites and making sure that they pass my germination tests. The photo above is Monster-Truck the Pepper with some popcorn that he planted. We've been growing a mixed blend for years which includes such favorites as "Indian Berries" and "Strawberry Popcorn." I'm pleased to announce that our current seed supply passed the germination test with 100% success in just four days! Obviously, that's the type of seeds that I want to be able to sell to other steemians. If you've never grown your own popcorn yet, you should really try it. I think my first store product promo post will feature our popcorn seeds.

For the moment, I just wanted to announce our plans for the future to provide others with a better understanding of some of the posts I'll be sharing shortly, and I wanted to thank @sagescrub and promote the @homesteaderscoop to raise awareness. I think it's an amazing idea and a wonderful opportunity for steemians to shop, sell or both. Please check it out and see what's going on. Also, be on the lookout for my product promo posts and the official Pepper Family Homestead store opening announcement.


Who is Homesteaders Co-op?

Get to know our mission in the introduction post


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products for SBD?

Learn more and apply here

homesteaderscoop.com

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-loving-the-homestead

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

GREAT news!!
I know @sagescrub has been working tirelessly on this website and gathering homesteaders to feature their products here. Looking forward to see what you and ALL the peppers have to offer.

Yeah, @sagescrub has done an amazing job, and presented vendors and shoppers with an amazing opportunity.

Wow @papa-pepper! thank you for this beautiful message about your upcoming store and our Homesteaders Co-op! It has already been so rewarding to be serving the steem homesteading community with this marketplace... and we are just getting started and learning a lot. I can't tell you how excited I am to see your products and I personally (@sagescrub) hope to find some seeds to purchase from you! I always love seeing how your family is involved in your homesteading activities... it is so wonderful :) Thank you very much for sharing this message about Homesteaders Co-op!

You are most welcome, and THANK YOU!

Where's my "shut up and take my money" gif when I need it?

You took my gif!

Say what??? Awesome opportunity for the pepper family! Congrats and may the Father bless your endeavor!

We will see what happens, but I'm excited and optimistic.

Nifty idea. First I've heard of it. I'll take a look and setup mine.

Yeah, please do! I figured there may be some folks out there who weren't privy to it yet, so glad I could make it known.

Already submitted my vendor app! Looks like a cool setup and will be interesting to build out a shop. Thanks for the heads up.

Yus!

Whatcha gonna sell? :) Looking forward to seeing your goods and wares!

To begin with a few different seeds, some tinctures, and some crafty stuffs. We have a bunch of raw fiber floating around I will probably list. With it being winter I am not flush with product but I will be coming up some random things as well.

Yeah, we were thinking about raw fiber too. It's building up! Glad to hear you've submitted your application. I'm sure it'll be approved soon!

Oh how brilliant and super exciting. I am extremely pleased to learn about this, thanks @papa-pepper. I should probably get on board myself. I can’t wait to see your store.I am resteeming this too, to spread the good word.🦋🌈🌴💛

Wow, thank you so much!

So they'll sell downloads... would this include self-produced music? :D // @thejebi

We are generally trying to support individuals trying to make some concerted effort to be sustainable/ethical in their lifestyle and/or products, if the artist fits into that theme in some way theres a good chance we would approve them :) More info can be found here: https://homesteaderscoop.com/sell/

Not sure. One can always ask.

Papa May God Bless This Wonderful Development and in his Sons Name May homesteaderscoop.com be MANA for the Masses...................@papa-pepper

If this takes off you are going to be a busy bloke
.
Best of luck.

you won't have time to do anything else, the kids will be screaming "Slave Labour". but at least you will be able to hire sombody to finish off the farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82