Request to join MAP from @felobtc

in #newmapsters6 years ago

Welcome Steemians to my new post. I hope you’re having a great Wednesday!

Curiosity is one of the qualities that best describes me. Through this action, I’ve found so many interesting topics and experiences, such as Steemit.

tenor.gif
Source

In the quest for improving my reputation and increasing my income with writing, I’ve discovered so many communities and people offering a terrific way to boost growth for us the minnows who want our content to be appreciated and valued.

Actually, that’s what we all in this platform want, don’t we?

Besides curiosity, let’s say that there’s a drop of serendipity in what I do when it comes to finding things that benefit me. That’s what happened to me yesterday…

I’m currently subscribed to @smartsteem, a service that allows you to sell your upvotes and delegate SP. I reactivated my account in this service in order to keep active, but at the same time, I’m aware of the upvotes sent to other’s posts. So, checking one of those posts, specifically @juancarlos1175’s post about nature photography, I checked all the upvotes received and… there was an upvote sent by @accelerator.

Curiosity mode: totally ON!

I looked up some data about this user and I think I found a treasure among this sea of great content writers and curators.

A few lines about me

I feel in this point like if I were writing my very first post, but that makes me happy ‘cause I like being known by anyone interested in me.

@accelerator: nice meeting you!

I’m @felobtc (my real name is Felipe). A bilingual Steemian located in Bogota, Colombia; active in Steemit since January 9th; a man that loves being here writing for everyone and giving value to what I recently realized I love: writing.

Industrial Engineer about to be graduated, happily married more than 4 years ago and expecting my first son, Andretti.

Crypto-enthusiast since ending 2015, looking for coming back to work as a freelancer and learning everyday about Steemit and all the context involved in it. That’s me! If you want to know more about me, feel free to ask me.

Why I’d like to join MAP

Two reasons have brought me to write this application post: boosting and supporting.

Boosting

I’ve seen the amazing benefits of belonging to your project: the Minnow Accelerator Project and I admit this has attracted me so much. I’m looking for more ways for my posts to be boosted and appreciated. Of course, the current projects that support my posts are excellent, it’s just that I want to increase my SP, rewards and reputation in order to comply with the second reason…

Supporting

A mutual support is what I try to offer with my current voting power and curation. Beyond that, I always look for supporting the ideas, projects and initiatives that grab my attention. I’m just a small plankton in this huge sea, but I feel I can do more with the benefits you offer and the community you support.

My posts

Here you’ll find my most recent posts, hoping this satisfies the quality level you’re looking for.

My son’s Baby Shower

Surpassing my fear of heights

Start your day with the best vibe

Divisor de texto.jpg

Well, that’s all for now. The only thing left to do is waiting for your approval.

I really enjoyed writing this application post, so I’ll be eager to know about you very soon. In case I’m not accepted, that’s ok! I’ll keep growing as much as I can and will be promoting what you do for this amazing platform.

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @felobtc, thanks for your application and welcome to MAP!

You may join our private discord channel: https://discord.gg/EwJ5XY
If this links has expired, please request another, or just PM me @rycharde within discord.
Please also say "Hi!" in the channel so that a mod can upgrade your role.
You will start to receive upvotes from @rycharde and be eligible for inclusion in our curated posts with further free upvotes.
Any questions, just ask!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78