Request To Join MAP from @bafspotlight

in #newmapsters6 years ago

_+234 806 282 3883_ 20180126_123047.jpg

I am @bafspotlight from Nigeria. I studied Accounting at Obafemi Awolowo University, and I am currently undergoing my NYSC program. I was introduced to steemit on February 2018 by a friend.

At first, it seemed frustrating and time wasting because I found it very difficult getting exposure for my posts, but I never gave up.

I am purpose driven and determined so I carried that spirit of determination to steemit and I said to myself "even if it takes me 1year to learn the rudiment of things here, I will stay"

Today, I can boldly say I'm enjoying steemit even though I am growing very slow but I believe with time I'll get to the apex point.

Today I'm making my request to join a great community of serious-minded people #MAP, an opportunity posted by @accelerator.
I was scrolling its page and I saw this opportunity.

I feel joining this great community #MAP will be my starting point for my growth on steemit.

Another reason is that I will be involved in a community of great minds and leaders, a place full of challenges, a place where I can get to make my post more sophisticated due to the challenges and a place where my contributions can be harnessed.

I love challenges and I love facing them.
Here are some of the links to my most recent posts

https://steemit.com/reachout/@bafspotlight/how-to-stop-being-the-nice-guy-or-unleashing-the-alpha

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@bafspotlight/nigeria-s-story-a-nation-was-born-nearly-100-years-ago

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@bafspotlight/nigeria-s-story-a-nation-was-born-nearly-100-years-ago-continuation

https://steemit.com/reachout/@bafspotlight/filipino-malls-are-insane-mall-of-asia-metro-manila-the-philippines

Thanks @aakom @accelerator @rycharde @map
#MAP #AAKOM #NEWMAPSTERS

Sort:  

Thank you for your application to join MAP.

Yes, it can appear like a mountain to climb, but I myself started on Steemit with zero money and knowing nobody :-)

The way to make rewards at the start is to comment like a pro!
Say something interesting to prove you've actually read the post.
Ask a relevant question - this means you are more likely to get engagement.
Do not beg for votes, follows, resteems etc - this is not Fakebook and most established users are sick of it!

Then test out one or two niches that you enjoy writing about.

There is a Nigerian community on Steemit - hook up with their curators and possibly Discord communities.

Any questions, just ask.

Membership requests do not lapse. You can use these comments to gain feedback and advice. You may also remind me in a month to review your blog again by adding a comment.

Thanks and good luck!

Thank you for this little piece of advice.
I will work on it effectively.
It is good to see people like you help those just coming up.
Does it mean i did not qualify being a member of the mob community or is it still under review.
Also please how do I get to hook up with the curators of nigeria community here on steemit?

Nigerian community should be easy to find!
Look at @curie and open one of their weekly posts - you will see a list of curators.
See what they like and introduce yourself - don't hassle them - I'm also a curator and tend to ignore random begging.

To be honest, I think most people should write about the life around them. You might think that nobody cares, but most people live within a very small part of the globe and are actually interested in what other countries really look and feel like, away from the travel brochures and news headlines.

Wow
Thanks a lot. I just learnt something from you now. I will write about the things around me and see the outcome

@accelerator is right. I'm new to steemit and what I enjoy most is becoming acquainted with people. I don't need you to tell me facts. Be yourself and share who you are and what your life is like. I don't mean personal, private things. Thoughts about your country, pictures of streets near where you live (that do not disclose enough to let people find you). I've never been outside of my country for any significant period, so I would enjoy seeing your city or your country through your eyes.

You are right! This will enable us learn and know more about other places in the world. Especially for those people who does not have the opportunity to leave the walls of their country.
I just made a post about the history of nigeria and how we fought for freedom and got independence from the britian

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@bafspotlight/final-compilation-of-the-history-of-nigeria-by-bafspotlight

I took a quick look at your essay. I cannot speak for anyone else here on steemit, especially since I came to steemit for the first time only 37 days ago. But here is some feedback that hopefully will help you:

I live in the United States. I am very busy and have many demands upon my time, important things that don't get done because I just cannot find a minute to attend to all of them. So when I come to steemit, I can give only a minute or two to each person who I encounter.

Also, I am here primarily to develop personal relationships with people. Although one consequence of encountering people is that I learn things, that is not why I come here.

If you are here primarily to make money by creating content, or for any other reason other than to develop relationships with people, you and I are not likely to become acquainted with each other.

Whatever your goal is, God bless you and good luck and I wish you success. And chat with me whenever you are inclined to do so.

This comments is so much directed to me, thanks for sharing these honest and thoughtful insights.
Also love the comment about us posting more of ourselves, being real and all that. I might have just discovered my niche here.
Thank you sir, i am grateful.

Wow thank you for this great post
Relationship is key too
Do you have a platform or group where we can get to chat and exchange ideas?

Congratulations!,@bafspotlight Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

You are great. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you for your comment.
I am bafspotlight but you can call me by my first name which is Frank.
Can we be friends?

Hope you get in. Upvoted. Good luck.

Amen
Thanks for your support friend

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Thanks alot friend.
I appreciate

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Welcome, @bafspotlight! Great to have you here, friend :) Looking handsome and determined! Followed ;)

Thanks @wild-forest I really appreciate. A resteem will be appreciated more my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42