An up and coming Steemian- introducing @oliviakissper

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Do you remember what it was like when you first joined Steemit?



Like many others, I joined Steemit and I got a little overwhelmed after I was here for a few days. You hear about Steemit or check out the website for yourself, it looks like easy money right? Nothing about Steemit is easy. It is worth the battle though. I have met people on Steemit that have brought me so much motivation and valuable knowledge.

Some days, it is still a struggle to continue this chapter in my book. The fact that I found people on Steemit to motivate me to continue this journey is the only reason that I am still here. Now it is my turn to give back to the Steemit community. I'll tell you how I plan on giving back but first I want to tell you about an up and coming Steemian that I now proudly share with you.

@oliviakissper


image

@oliviakissper just joined Steemit on March 3rd! Why would I choose someone so new to Steemit as an up and coming Steemian? That is easy to answer. I can already tell that she will be a pleasure and pure joy to have here on Steemit. Only two post in she has already brought content that can help each and every one of us. @oliviakissper shares content that helps us live happier lives. Tell me one person that can't benefit from a happier life?

I'll wait...

Check out below one way that @oliviakissper can help you

image

image

image

Does that not make you feel better just by reading what she has to say?

Welcome to Steemit @oliviakissper

My message to you - Keep up the good work here on Steemit. It's perfectly okay to get discouraged. In the beginning we don't always get the attention we believe our post deserves. No matter how well your post may be written and no matter how much it may help the world. It happens. Get involved with the community. Take the time to engage in others post. Make friends and have fun! With consistency and motivation, you will begin to see your own personal growth. Always remember to use the tag #newbieresteemday as much as you can. The wonderful Steemians involved will make you feel welcomed and help support you on this exciting new journey!

You may still be wondering how I plan on giving back to the Steemit community.

If it wasn't for the motivation I received from my fellow Steemians, I wouldn't have made it this far. I want to give back by helping spread motivation to every Steemian. Starting on March 5th, I will be joining in on the #newbieresteemday. Every Monday I will be sharing two important post. The first one will be a #newbieresteemday post. I need the communities help for this to be successful though. The second post will be newbies of the week. I will share 3-5 newbies who have provided quality content all week long. I want this to be motivation for newbies to keep up with excellent content even when it feels like no one is watching.

I need your help!

I will be helping newbies out with a reputation of 40 or less. I really need your help to share newbies that you feel have quality content that doesn't get acknowledged like it deserves. By joining together as a community we can really utilize the power of motivation and bring in newbies on a wider scale.

Join me tomorrow for my very first #newbieresteemday. I am so excited to give back to this community. I will go into detail in my first post as to what #newbieresteemday is and why it was started.

How can this help you?

Even if you have a reputation over 40, you still have the chance for me to acknowledge your post if it is full of quality content. In my newbies of the week post, I will also share a Steemian of the day. You also get to that chance to meet new steemans who deserve our attention and help them grow.

image

Here a few of my recent blogs that I encourage you to check out

Simple Steps For A Happier Life

Awaken Your Creativity

Win 1 Steem By Turning Your Desire Into Action!

The World Is Wrong And So Is Everything In It!

Police Brutality In One Of The Most Dangerous Cities In The U.S

image

image

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your mention! This is so encouraging and sweet of you! I will remember this post forever as a reminder that new beginnings can be challenging but so much joyful with support :)

You're welcome! It was a pleasure for me to share what you bring to Steemit. I am very much looking forward to your future post. If you're interested, you should follow @dolphinschool. They share great tips to help with the appearance of blogs. Also @terminallyill, he has a contest going on now you could enter to help you hopefully get some attention. I have a contest going now as well. I'll post both links for you once I finish dinner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70700.78
ETH 3798.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43