ULOG #10: YOU MADE ME STAY IN STEEMIT; YOU MADE ME KEEP STEEMING

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

I AM A CELEBRITY; I AM A FAN.jpg

It is you, my dear steemian virtual friends. You are the reason I am staying.

I could list a thousand negative reasons (okay, maybe at least 20 in reality) that could discourage me here in Steemit. However, I am giving you one good reason to stay and that's YOU.

(Insert Lady Gaga's A Million Reason in the background)

Naming people and tagging people here will discouraged curie and instead will be Crucio-ed.

With the success of @ulog, every one is a celebrity, couple that with @steemgigs where everyone has something to offer. Truly this is enough to make us stay. These two successful ideas were from the brilliant mind of @surpassinggoogle.

I like reading your personal experiences, your stiary (steemit diary). I like to read your rants. I like to read your sarcasms. Thank you for sharing your wonderful photos and photos of food that makes one hungry. Thank you for sharing your love story and struggles. Thank your sharing your pain, your faith and your prayers. Keep telling us stories, short or long. Thank you for the health tips and tutorials.

We all have something to share.

I am grateful for your encouragement, words of wisdom, support and love. Because of you, we have overcome borders and boundaries. No countries. No race. No black and white.

I have been sharing posts but most especially photos and you have shown so much appreciation. Winning is just a bonus of it all. It's the fun part and the learning, reading your thoughts about what I shared is much appreciated as well.

Thank you for opening up and letting us in to your lives.

Because of these did some contests as a way to give back. I plan to do that in the future. It is fun way to interact and to engage with other people. We all started with nothing and my goal is to help the newbies especially. There is fun in making contests and joining other contests. There are those who did things they thought they cannot. They took the challenge and although they did not win, they discovered their other capabilities. Some have developed their skills and enhanced them. Steemit brings out the best in us because we are willing to change for the better.

#newbieresteemday supported me and other newbies as well and keep helping. They are fantastic people who find ways to help newbies. You can find games and contests you can join at #newbiegames. There is this other awesome guy who is hosting easy contests and he is such a great guy! Let's hide him under the name of @johndoer123. Now, don't go telling him I sent you. Just see for yourself and find out if what I said is true.

@dustsweeper is another initiative that will help us in our votes so that it will not turn to dust. Read bout dust rewards here and here.

There are so much more reasons to stay here in Steemit but that is all because of YOU and your ideas to make this place better, worth staying.

~~~

This is my entry to CONTEST! Giving away AT LEAST 24 SBD worth of #steembasicincome shares in honor of @curie and @newbieresteemday! by the awesome @malloryblythe. This is her first contest and she is giving away ALL of her SBD earnings from a post of hers that got curied. Isn't that awesome? It just shows how big of a heart she has.

Head on this post of hers and join!

@davemccoy is also running a contest hand in hand with this. Check it out here. HURRY BECAUSE THIS IS FOR 48 HOURS ONLY AND HE POSTED THAT YESTERDAY.

Sort:  

you leave a lot of information on your post content and it is very helpful information especially newbie like me. thank you for share us @leeart.

Let me know if you need anything more that I can help you with.

May I ask your one question @leeart ?

I had drop on @curie post,than he had put discord link on one of his posts then I try to enter,but now after I join his discord I don't know more what I should do now.

You can ask them directly through their discord channel what else you should do.

I had do it,but no one answer me..do you join on discord too @leeart ?

That's okay. We have different times. They will get back to you I'm sure. Yes ,I am on discord but I don't get online very often.

Ok,thanks for your help @leeart,may I know What discord had you join?

Yay! I am glad you enjoy steemit! I enjoy your posts, especially your photography.

I will always be grateful for your time and appreciation. You are one of those who cares and really appreciates.

Thanks! I could say the same about you! ;)

I'm glad you've found your reason for sticking around. We need everyone who has found a community or an initiative to keep at it. Keep plugging away. It might take more work and more time, but little by little the platform transforms and becomes greater than what it is right now. I personally hope you continue, because you're one who is helping me hang around, too. :)

For all its worth, the engagement contest by asher had a great impact because it made my staying here more meaningful. The initiatives of dave and daniel and all otgers who always make way to help newbies gives motivation. All this bring people together and closer which gives me one more reason to stay so i can pay it forward. It does take time but i want to earn enough to do that.

I haven't really been involved in anything else other than the leagues, but I can see where these others you mention would help new people quite a bit. I've kind of been charting my own course, but even so, having people to talk to on a regular basis helps. When you're just posting and not really interacting it feels like you're just throwing words out into space and no one sees them or cares. But when you get onto someone else's post and engage, you add value and you develop relationships you wouldn't have otherwise.

So, I'm pleased with where things are headed now and hopefully it will continue to move forward and maybe even pick up some speed. :)

That's why I appreciate every person who takes time to comment and appreciate our posts; even the "nice post" hahaha!

At least they did say, "Nice post," right? Many others don't even do that. Maybe we should spend more time encouraging people to engage rather than just going after the spam commenters, some of which may not truly no better. I'm not saying they shouldn't or don't know bettr, but some of them are just using what English they have, and they're parroting what they did on other social sites. So, I agree. A spam comment can be better than no comment at all. Sometimes. :)

You know, I don't get those much comment that sounds spammy, which is a good thing I think.

I don't normally either. I've noticed a little more of it with the dragosroua's May 30 Days Writing Challenge, but I think that's because he's a witness, a larger account, and spammers tend to end up around larger SP. Which is fine with me. Until I do get to the higher SP. Then I'll hope they hang around someone else. :)

That is definitely one reason. During my early months here, I think there were more of them then than they are now. I used to see them a lot in some posts.

We all have that reason to stay on steemit as we see the importance of it. Im glad you have your reason.
Keep steeming @leeart

Indeed. In everything we do, we should have that reason and inspiration to do what we have to do.

Absolutely!

As @surpassinggoogle once said, "Steemit is beautiful". You just have to open your eyes to see the hidden beauties of it. 😀

Kahit gaano kaganda ng Steemit kung wala ka dito panget pa rin sa aking paningin hehehe

Naks! Palong palo!!!!

Taos sa puso ba to hehehe

Duda ka yata @pinay hehe

Haha 😅

Hindi kasi wala lang ako maisip haha! Taos sa utak eto. kakadrain magblog haha!

Ramdam mo nga hahaha 😅

You're doing great here on #steemit my friend, keep it up! And yes I agree with you @johndoer123 is such an amazing and generous guy that steemians should follow and support.

Very sweet words my friend. Thank you so much for the compliment and also for all the other ways that you support me. You're more than kind and generous.

You deserve all the compliments. You are one of the selfless people here in this platform.

Thanks @long888!

I agree. I am glad that I get to know @johndoer123.

Galing galing... i am a fan

I am more a fan of you. It seems your artistry keeps expanding. I also love your attitude and character. Cheers!

Love your positive reason for staying in Steemit! Thanks for all the info for newbies. Good Luck in the contest. Keep steeming!

Thanks @redheadpei! It is the positive, lovely and beautiful-hearted people that made me steem on.

@leeart, your an incredible a celebrity, and i am your true fan.

And I, your fan, @sherylneil. Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83