My memories are shining in to remind me of my darkness and show me my light... Monthly Author Challenge Day 18

Im noticing a pattern in my memories coming up from 5 years ago. I was a little lost, hell I was very lost, trying to find myself. I had finally left a relationship that I was in for 10 years, since I was 16. What started out as that giddy teenage love turned into a feeling of being trapped, being stuck in unhappiness. I had realized what I had wasnt real love. I yearned to find MY truth, to find love for MYSELF. Up until then I had gone through the daily actions like a robot. I drowned myself in booze as to not feel. And dammit, I was tired of it. I decided to live for myself and trust that in due time, it would be my turn to be happy. Im soo happy I found that strength and I let myself be free.

Someone once asked, 'If you could take it all back, would you?' At the time I didnt know. Now I do. I wouldnt take that terrible experience back for anything in the world. Too much light has come out of my darkness.
-Susannah Cahalan

It rings so true. If I hadnt gone through everything I did, I wouldnt be where I am now. Im so blessed to have my little family.

Love is a force more formidable than any other. It is invisible- it cannot be seen or measured, yet it is powerful enough to transform you in a moment, and offer you more joy than any material possession could.
Im not sure wrote this one, if you know please feel free to comment with who it is and Ill happily add it to the post!


Until next Steemians,
Peace, love and faith!

Sort:  

Love is the most powerful expression of all!

It truly is! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 4/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 19:13:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 206.35/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 71
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.64 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

That's such a beautiful sentiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37