The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

As I check my recent feeds this morning, I discovered a great program of @mudcat36 and @davemccoy. They want to support newbies by simply resteeming a newbie's post or blog and/or making honest suggestion on it.

Here are the links of their posts:

  1. @davemccoy
    https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

  2. @mudcat36
    https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mudcat36/the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-week-1

Logopit_1515966807969.jpg

I also would like to join and be part of it.

I know I am just here in steemit for just a month, but I already received almost half of my salary as a public school teacher in the Philippines.

So, to the newbies, if you wish that your blog be resteemed and be read, you can comment a link of your blog below. I will read your blog and will get a support from me through an upvote, a comment and a resteem.

I'll support those who are:
• a steemit newbie, has a reputation of not more than 40.
• has a good and quality blog

It may not be much, but I will still help.
So, steem on!

Sincerly,

@christianyocte

Sort:  

Thank you for this initiatives, I just joined in less than a month ago and still trying to get a hang of everything. Gonna resteem this out !

https://steemit.com/travel/@carmenraec/technology-unplugged-at-the-tip-of-borneo

Ako sir!!!!

Sure dong.. I comment imong link lang nya anhi. Tanan nakong students kay akong supportahan, basta quality post lang. :) Ginagmay pero kanunay.

  1. Whenever I resteem someone's post, I copy and paste the above comment in the comment section to help spread the word about the project.

  2. Plus I send to @originalworks so that they hopefully upvote it

  3. Plus I send it to @resteemable (who has a big following and is a great tool to learn how to use).

Just giving you what I'm doing, feel free to use your own discretion too... Also can I use the logo you created? I love it! And you should send it to @mudcat36 so that he can possibly use it too.

Thanks so much for the resteem! I am still learning how all of this works!! :). Love it!!

Its easy... its free... the concept behind it is free... here is the intro post if you want to know more:

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

You will be grown up soon (at least to teenager) so it will be time for you to impart your knowledge on the new class of newbies... What we are trying to do is take one of our 7 days of the week and spend that day trying to help the newbies with our resteems, our experiences, and our advice. Its how to make good connections, improve the user experiences, and also grow together as we speed up our learning curve. We have people now signed up in at least 4 different countries and within a month I think we will really make a difference...

I hope you join us and I invite you to... Also if you have any more questions, please let me know. @mudcat36 is the leader, I just have a big mouth lol....cheers!

Yes, sir @davemccoy! I will follow your suggestions. Thank you for this iniative. Sure you can use the logo. It is my pleasure.

good.. now its official lol :)

@christianyocte, please allow me to use your logo too. Thanks Xian.

Sure you can :) happy to serve

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @christianyocte to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

one last thing.. you created a post "explaining what you are doing" which is great for the people like us that understand... you may want to create another post that you use to be direct that today is a #newbieresteemday for you... Here is my "direct appeal" post (feel free to copy what you want too): https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

Ok, sir I will be very happy to do that.

awesome... and good job Christian... You already have many replies to resteem and you're spreading the message. Its a good day and tomorrow will get even better ;) Cheers to you and thank you for helping so many people!

The pleasure is mine sir @davemccoy

Aww, this is such a great initiative and I'd like to give this a try. Here's a link of my first attempt to poetry:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@superstarxtala/superstarxtala-production-5-dekada-4bbfa1f1aad83

Hope you can also check it and let me know of your thoughts. 🤗

I haven't posted anything of much content after this as I am still working on it. It would be about my first solo travel and Iplan to upload it soon. 😅

I have resteemed this already. God bless and keep steeming!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

awesome... I will make tomorrow my #newbieresteemday ... nice thing to do for us

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Bisaya sad ka sir? I hope you can also help my post. I just created today.

https://steemit.com/photography/@wincee/dessert-loving

Salamat sa support. 😊

You have been resteemed as my participation of the project #newbieresteemday initiated by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. I hope you will continue steeming. Best of luck, steemian!

If you want me to read your post and be resteemed, you can send the link of your post here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@christianyocte/the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65