The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative: by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

Today, I came across this wonderful initiative that @mudcat36 and @davemccoy just launched to support newbies like me.
DQmRUjSFWRoVsTcnshhYb5X1FymffYbFwEitSftcZrmjLAX.jpeg

Here are the links of their posts:

@davemccoy
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

@mudcat36
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mudcat36/the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-week-1

I find this worthy of my full support so here's how it works.

The rules are simple.

NEWBIES (40 or less reputation score)

If you are a newbie (under 40 on your reputation), you just copy a post you want resteemed and I will either resteem it or I will comment on it and give you suggestions to make it better.

REGULARS (40 or more reputation score)
If you are not a newbie (over 40 reputation) but want to help you can do up to 5 things:

First, you can recommend a link of a newbie that you want to help by submitting it in the comment section here.

Second, you can resteem any of the links on my page by using YOUR resteems too (Note: make sure to leave a comment so they know they have support from you.)

Third, spread the word by resteeming "this post" so that the word spreads quickly and we start the ball rolling.

Fourth, upvote this post as all the SBD earned from the post will be used to "upvote" future newbies thru upvote services like @bumper, @earthnation-bot and @lila-wish-genie.

Fifth, declare today as your own #newbieresteemday and post your own message (you can copy the original image if you like). Just make sure to tag it with #newbieresteemday so that we can all find it easily.
If you are a newbie, then get me a link you want resteemed.

If you are a regular steemer, please do 1 to 5 of these things. Lets spread the word and get this thing moving!

Let's spread love and help newbies like me be noticed.
Let's keep dreaming, don't stop believing and keep steeming. 😊😉

Sort:  

I have written a post on founders of the initiative and described our road ahead. There is a road map forming and I've managed to get a wise hand skilled at smart contracts on board so as we grow and once Steemit Smart Tokens are released, we could have our own token to reward others for supporting new users. Thank you so much for your participation. :)

It would be a pleasure to help. This is the least I can do for the support I am getting from others.

Resteemed. Good idea!

Thank you @nxtblg. You can also support us in this initiative.

Great post and thank you. You spreading the word and being a part of our effort is appreciated more than you know. :)

Your initiative is great and I am willing to support in any way I can. You and @davemccoy deserves a shout out.

I am starting a weekly contest for newbies to have their work seen and a chance at winning some SBD. Come check it out!
https://steemit.com/contest/@royaleagle/meet-a-minnow-sbd-giveaway

I'll check it out. Sounds interesting

Great idea! :) I will resteem. I'm trying to get a friend back to steem as well. Her name is Pauly, and her steem page is @paulygirloso We been gone for over a year. This is such a fun social platform. :)

Hi @chadcrypto, you can copy your friend's post and paste it here. I will be happy to check it out and resteem it. We will for sure get more help from great people in this community. You can also do your own #newbieresteemday to support this great initiative that @mudcat36 and @davemccoy just launched. Let's spread love and support everyone in this community.

The moment she posts give me a shout as well and we'll throw our support behind her happily. :)

You got a 0.91% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @davemccoy!

Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59