Little fish - big pond interaction contest - 100% of SBDs give away as prizes

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Feel like a little fish in a big pond?


Welcome to the weekly meetup just for you.

The purpose of this contest is to meet new people, have exposure for something you created this week, and a chance to win SBD.

Sometimes really cool posts get lost in the flood of posts especially for those of us that are new, don’t have a large following or cannot afford advertising. I would like to give new users a chance to have some of their work viewed by a larger part of the steemit community and also a chance at some SBD both for entering and also commenting. Everyone says comment, comment, comment…

Payouts:

  1. Best post with a #newbieresteemday tag 40% of SBD from this post
  2. Best post by a redfish = 40% of SBD payout from this post
  3. Best comment = 10% of SBD payout from this post ANYONE IS eligible for this award
  4. Redfish interact prize = 10% of SBD payout split up between all redfish that link and comment but don’t win.

To enter the contest:

  1. Post a link to 1 thing you created this week and a quick description about content… the description is not necessary but helps draw people in.
  2. Read a post by at least 2 other contestants and comment on at least one that you really liked or felt motivated to respond to.
  3. To be eligible to win best post you must be a redfish (less than 1000SP)

To win the contest:

The best comment will be decided by myself.
The best post will be awarded based on the number of votes a post receives.
Each comment is worth 1 vote for the post.
Each upvote is worth ½ a vote for a post.

Here is an example:

example.png

If we use this example: @sawi would get 5 votes.
There are 5 upvotes minus a self-vote =2 votes
1 from @jysui + 1 from @williamsyee + 1 from @ailenepm for the comments = 3 votes

The fine print...
  1. Contest closes a week from today, the sooner you post the more likely you are to get more votes.
  2. An upvote is not required to join this contest but, as the prize is a % of the SBD payout it is encouraged that you upvote and resteem to increase the prize payout.
  3. Payout will be within 24 hours of this posts expiration and will be announced in a winners post.
  4. I reserve the right to refuse payment and award prize to someone else if you are caught buying votes.

Here is a link to last weeks if you need an idea of how we play.

Please do not add bots that COMMENT to this post as it distracts from what we are doing.


Check out #newbiegames for other contests just for you.

Sort:  

Thanks for such opportunity to ah Newbie like me... This is one of the ways of promoting ones post on Steemit... Been writing high quality histories and updates but yet to have votes around.. thank you so much for this game...

My post is on history .... This is one of my big time research on hostries and also my favorite..
Wrote about greatest pirates and it's history and also those greate pirates who seals the high seas...
I titled it PIRATES OF THE SEVEN SEAS.....
https://steemit.com/history/@juliangold/pirate-of-the-seven-seas
Enjoy the big time history!!!

Very interesting history! All the hard work that you put in really comes through :) And I now know more about pirates so that's good too!

I too shall enter my post for the newbiegames challenge. I wrote that ending hunger is the most important challenge we face.
https://steemit.com/earthnation/@erebus/my-anwer-to-newbiegames-jeopardy-where-every-valid-answer-is-a-winner

I wrote some erotic fiction about a world where men are few and rented out to impregnate women!

It's so wonderful...
It melts my heart as a reviewed your peom ...
Folloew you for more a your beautiful poems

Thank you for your kind comment and for you fallowing me. :)

This post is for a wonderful game thats going on right now with @earthnation and @newbiegames. Its a great game that makes you reach down into yourself and fight for at least 1 of 5 worldly problems. If you want to join just go here.

Heres my entry, thanks for reading!
https://steemit.com/earthnation/@smylie2005/my-answer-to-newbiegames-jeopardy-where-every-answer-is-a-winner

Hi @royaleagle, thank you for continuing the contest!! This is my entry for this week :)

"Words are as sharp as swords. But swords can kill and can save. The wielder chooses."

Have you hurt your loved ones by the words you've said? Look no further! I have broken down complex ideas to easy-to-apply practices to help you recover your relationship with your partners/children by using precisely selected word tips in this article.

You always have the choice to improve the quality of your relationship. To learn, or not to learn.

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@tifaong/relationship-tips-7-7-best-ways-to-show-love-with-words-1519674208

@tifaong, Write notes and stick them in unexpected places is a great idea! How about putting a sticky note underneath the laptop? So that when he/she wanna bring the laptop out and saw the surprise note :)

I would say you're very creative, Williams. I really felt so surprised and don't know why, I feel so excited! hahahaha

How people treat other people is a direct reflection of how they feel about themselves

Wow, this is new! If I treat other people good, that means I feel that I am good? I can't seem to relate to this. Can you share why you used this quote in this story?

Yes, when you treat people with kindness, it is a projection of who you are. If you constantly spreading positive energy to your friends and family, giving them support and so on. Do you think you are a negative minded person, no right? That is not you, and you are unable to do it for the long term.
This is what I believe :)

Ohh that's what it means. Okay, I understand.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts here.

This is a good way to self-love also. If I know I'm treating people good, I am a good person too :)

Congratulations @royaleagle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64