NEW CAMERA

in #new5 years ago (edited)

Finally bought a real camera... couldn't pass up the sale at PC-Richards..... SLR Nikon D3500. Comes with standard and telephoto lens, also a camera bag. Sale price of $399 plus a store coupon worth another $25 off. Body alone goes for $365 in Walmarts.

20190507_155325.jpg

First picture was Scary Mary helping me set it up.

DSC_0001.JPG
Mary explaining the set instructions to me

After we got the new bugger working took it to the porch for a real test.

DSC_0041.JPG

DSC_0043.JPG
Patty
Camera set on automatic. Does it's own focusing.

DSC_0045.JPG
Bear looking good

DSC_0053.JPG
Curly gives me a yawn
My new toy should be a lot of fun.... Can't wait to try the telephoto lens.....QmYTHzHSTjSaSj1QeXAqffm65iU8fAYw7k2WLZh8kqE9CA.jpg

Attention all cat lovers ... Use the Tag #catsnaps when you have great pictures of your cats or any cat and have little to say about the pictures ... #catsnaps is looking for cat eye-candy ...

Sort:  

Congratulations on your purchase!
I bought myself a Nikon D5300 last year

Thanks , new toy gives me more incentive to take better pictures...

Congratulations, I did the same thing just over a year ago (Nikon D3400) and I'm really happy with it... I'd wanted one for years and got mine on sale too.

Glad you are happy with your Nikon D3400... I had a choice of getting a Canon which is also highly reviewed....Thanks for your comment :-)

Yes, I am very happy with it as it's much better than any camera I've owned, I only wish for a better zoom lens. Even though there are other cameras with more 'bells and whistles', I think this is a good camera for learning, as you can start off using the auto settings then incorporate more advanced settings as you learn how and when to use them. I look forward to seeing some beauty through your eyes.

Hi @manorvillemike,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, thanks for sharing my post. ...:-)

I am thinking I can see a difference....? I went back and looked at your older post photos.

These new ones do Pop a little more.....

Posted using Partiko Android

This camera so far seems to make it easier and faster to do what I want. Thanks for the input....:-)

Congratulations @manorvillemike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on the new camera @manorvillemike!! I'm loving the photos!! Looking forward to seeing some photos with the telephoto lens too! ;)

Me too on the telephoto... Looking to get birds on the wing shots.

Oh! Wow! New camera!
All photos turn out very good! You are going crazy with this camera and harass your cats at all hours!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So far the boys on the porch weren't afraid of the camera...

Congratulations on the new "toy," @manorvillemike!

I can already tell that we're all going to have to up our game from phones and iPads if we want to have posts as pretty as yours!

Beautiful shot of Patty!

=^..^=

My new smart phone takes great pictures, but the camera is easier to get the shots you are looking for faster.

Woohoo @manorvillemike!! 🎉
New camera congratulations! Nikons are awesome! :-)

Thanks what a difference ,,, Suppose to be good on the battery life too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97