You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crocheting a head ... progress

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I admire your ability to create such lovely things WITHOUT a pattern. You must be a really confident crocheter! It'll be interesting to see the finished squirrel. :D
Oh and that digestive system is something to admire, hope you're making great progress with it!

Sort:  

Thanks @vliet, but as you know after a while in crochet you apply a common set of principles.

If you want a flat round shape you need to increase at 'regular intervals' and if you change that or include decreases, you change the shape...

In a way I use similar principles to the stress balls that @ivan-g crocheted some time ago for the squirrel head, by adding the 'nose bit' I ended up with an oval shape.

I'm now working out the body shape, so if I start from the base, that will be a flat round shape. In a way it will be similar to @mrscwin's crochet colour pop baskets.

I may just use a more oval shape though... I'm considering the options at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46