Needlework Monday: Crochet Color Pop Baskets

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Happy #NeedleworkMonday everyone!

Thanks to some wonderful ladies who responded on last week’s “call for help” post (really appreciate your comments, by the way), I am putting the tank top to the side for now. When I return to it, I’ll do the other panel first, then come back and fix the “wavy” panel. This project went back into the attic this past weekend along with the other WIPs (works in progress).

As of today (7/9/2018), my coworker has 30 workdays left before she retires. She is very excited about it and is starting to take home all the pictures she has on her cubicle walls and a few of her small trinkets sitting on her desk. I’m so jealous, but so happy for her. She has been here for 29 years and she said it is her time to head out.

I began work on the smaller basket this weekend. I am using the hot pink color for the smaller inner basket and the light blue for the larger inner basket. The outside baskets will be a medium gray (that I may have JUST enough to make it work). I think the gray will be a good neutral color to make both of the inside basket colors really pop. 

Plus, I think all of you ladies are correct. The stitching is making the inner basket firm, and so a crochet stiffener may not be needed at all. 

I will keep you posted, and hopefully get a photo of the retired one with her finished baskets. 

Hope that you all have a wonderful day! 

Sort:  

Yessss the baskets!! She really will enjoy them

Yes - I really hope she will @karinxxl. 😊

That's a great colour choice @mrscwin 😊

Nice...I hope the final result

I will make sure you get to see that final result, @jicrochet.... 😊

I know she will love them! Looking forward to seeing all of the colors together, it sounds like a pretty combo. 😊

Thanks so much, @crosheille - I am looking forward to it too! 😊

Always ~ 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46