#needleworkmonday :: Meet Candy, the drawstring pouch ๐Ÿญ

in #needleworkmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)


Happy #NeedleWorkMonday everyone!!

candy2.jpg
candy.jpg

This is Candy, a drawstring pouch that was newly crocheted following this cool pattern from MiCrocKnit Creations. I changed a couple of things here and there as well as omitted the top of bag section.


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก


1.jpg

It all started with a candy coloured yarn and a magic ring. Then, it was 7 sc into the magic ring, following the section "Base of Bag - Increase rnds". I will not describe the pattern here but you can refer to the website directly to find out the details.


2.jpg

Once I reached the diameter that I wanted, I started to crochet the body of the bag following the "Body of Bag - Fans and Posts stitch" section.

3.jpg

I added as many rows as I like and after about 5 rows, I changed to a gray yarn and continued the pattern for that row 6.

4.jpg

Then, I changed to a pink yarn and continued the pattern for row 7 before changing back to the gray yarn for the last row 8. Once all that is done, I fasten off and weaved in all the loose ends.

5.jpg

Next, I chained the remaining of the candy yarn into 2 drawstrings and I weaved the drawstrings in through the holes of the stitches, one drawstring weaved in from each side of the pouch in full circle.


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก

Once the pouch is all set, my googleyes took their positions and got the pouch filled up:

fillup.jpg



๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก

And with the drawstrings tightened at both ends, the googlyeyes started moving closer to each other.

tyingup.jpg


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก

Then, it was time to DANCE!

candy.gif



๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก


This is my entry to @NeedleWorkMondayโ€™s #NeedleWorkMonday Meets #Googlyeyes - โ€˜Make your needlework come to lifeโ€™ CHALLENGE!
Thank you @needleworkmonday and @googlyeyes for this contest!


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก


This is also my entry to @foxyspirit's cool #UltimateCrochet contest. Thank you @foxyspirit for bringing us the contest!


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday!


๐Ÿก๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿก


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed ๐Ÿ‘ Daily Income ๐Ÿ’ต and Payout ๐Ÿ’ธ for Newbies (2.0) ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿœ ๐Ÿ› in #ccc ๐Ÿ‘ฃ and Follow ๐Ÿ‘ฃ the Honor Code ๐Ÿ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort: ย 

Oh what a cute little pouch!

time to dance and put on a variety of hairstyles?! Loved the GIF!

oh and... it's hashtag-googlYeyes ... you're missing the "y" in your tag, this is not #GoogleYes ... ohnononono

Haha! The Googlyeyes-NeedleworkMonday hairstyle dance! Thank you @googlyeyes! Darn, how did I miss the y?? Haha.. too excited to post until I missed the y. Sorry, sorry. Corrected the hashtag.

That pouch has such great character :P

I love how you are having fun with what you make and using the googly eyes :D Love the ending "Time to dance" hehe. That was awesome.

Hehe thank you @foxyspirit :) It was fun doing this!

So cute! With the eyes the pouch reminds me of an octopus with very short arms ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Or a hipster octopus with a little bun - soooo cute! And, the drawstrings are generally a very interesting construction, I have never seen them woven in (ok, maybe because I have never made a pouch ๐Ÿ˜†)
Your description is super clear, and I love your yarn choice, it really reminds me of candy.

hee hee hee :)))) octopus :)))) and the truth is a bit like :)))))

Hehe thank you @neumannsalva :) I was having fun playing with the drawstrings. I love the little bun hehe.

Your pouch @marblely put a smile on my face this morning!!!!
Love the eyes :DDD

Hehe.. thank you @vliet :)

hee hee hee :)))) the idea with converging eyes is very funny :)))) a very beautiful bag and a great idea for skeins of yarn

Hehe thank you @tali72 :)

That's such a lovely colour, @marblely! Good luck with the contest !

Thank you @cryptocariad :)

I love the pouch and the gif. Great job.

Thank you @jluvs2fly!

Wow that adorable Candy has so many different hairstyles XD.

Hehe yes yes..Candy is experimenting. Thank you @scrawly :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behavior is better than yours and you'll drift in that direction.

Thank you @c-squared!

Hehe, lovely ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hehe.. thank you @shanibeer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05