#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY UPCYCLE CHALLANGE MY ENTRY@needleworkmonday

E4EA80C8-F91A-4955-9A64-AC7F0503D3DB.jpeg

YES we are at it again. You might know I love the #needleworkmonday group and the @needleworkmonday opportunity to upcycle clothing and meeting friends who are also member of #steemitmamas.

F065E970-92D9-44DA-9FC9-E16B984CB495.jpeg

So I took a jacket. The weather is Getting colder but I dont need a coat yet. This army jacket was straight. I put in elastics at the side with a piece off fabric from the inside later.

3F2B4B6F-63B1-4521-AE3A-59FB0C5E9F37.jpeg

The elastic I pulled just enough to create a waste form in the straight line off the jacket.

3CD9A456-8A1D-44A7-A630-0990A3B10D3C.jpeg

6D48F1D3-2076-47B0-9D91-1083C989E1CA.jpeg

Then to brighten up the jacket i put 4 patches on.
Just iron them on, and I did a few stitches just to be sure.

D698F079-3816-41C0-BEB4-DD56AEEF8C76.jpeg

The end result! I like it and its downstairs on the coat rack to wear everyday.
Another simple project done 😉💪

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #payitforward and #smartmediagroup on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Good work that is a pretty and seems like it wasn't hard for you do that. I wouldn't have been able to do that.

Goodmorning Stephen I’ll bet you have other qualities 😉 I wanted to vote your last blog yesterday but not posting ? Is that due to the fork? Todays post I did

Congratulations @brittandjosie! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!

Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Upvoted and resteemed dear

I think you are really good at this.I also liked the way you created your first image.Like in grid with text on it.How do you do that?

I use an app for making grids

Wow it’s amazing how just a few simple additions makes a huge difference! I love the look the elastic gave, it’s so cute and chic! It looks great on you! Now I have a way to add some spice to jackets that just hang straight!!

Thanks again for another great Upcycle idea and for being apart of the challenge!!!

Spice up the straights Haha I didnt know I like the upcycling so much but I truly do

Haa! I’m glad you do because it’s so inspiring and motivating what you share!!

That's great, I have some projects for revamping clothes but never get around to it. I love how much more fun the jacket looks. I think also when you change something on clothing, it makes it more personal to wear it, rather than wearing the same run of the mill clothing. I have a long shirt blouse that is very baggy and I thought about putting a piece of elastic or gathering it with a few buttons, but I haven't done it yet! But great job!

I am always searching for New things. Now I am saving the old kids jeans to make a bag out off.
Try to through out as little as I can💪

The tailored look is so much better, it really changed the whole style of this jacket. And patches are always a plus :-DDD

I am dreaming about sewing my own winter cloak...I am in no way near the skills I need, but I have a book at home with a beautiful pattern in it https://www.rosape.de/2018/10/die-rosa-p-capsule-wardrobe-3/

WoW Thats a great look a tulip we call this. But you need a great fabric a bit thick and good to wear outside. Thats a difficult one. But you must try to do this

And I used a piece off fabric from the inside layer and 12 cm elastic off 3 cm wide Total cost 3 euro 😂😂

Another nice idea, I like your style, it seems very free and easy :) Waisting garments is a really great idea to improve the look, and so straightforward to do as well. THank you for sharing.
Do you want to take part in the @treeplanter voting circle I'm running this week for #needleworkmonday? You can find out more about it in this post. Have a lovely week!

I tead it this morning I would love to enter. I need to transfer 0,001 to @treeplanter do I ?

Hello @brittandjosie, I'm sorry, I had to close the circle this morning. Treeplanter sometimes has a queue up to four days, so we have to make sure the transfers take place soon enough for treeplanter to place the votes before the posts pay out.
I'll be doing another one next week, we had a good response this week, but it would even better if we had more people taking part :)
If you want to take part you have to copy and paste the URL of the post that you would like the vote on into a comment on the voting circle post. We have to know which post you want the vote for. Once you've done that, I tell you which post to vote for and give you the URL, then you transfer 0.100 SBD to treeplanter, copying and pasting the url I've given you into the memo field on the transfer form (I'll post an example in a minute, it's on the other computer).
Thank you for wanting to join in and hopefully next week will be more streamlined :)

Wowww how cute is that?! That came out great! Thanks for sharing how to do this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54