Flowers of All Colors and Shapes

in #naturephotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8599.jpg

Flowers come in many shapes and forms, some very delicate looking, some not at all. One thing is for sure, all are beautiful and meant to attract attention one way or another. I have put together a small collection of beautiful and interesting flowers. I hope to do them justice as they are all very beautiful and do an amazing job at attracting attention to themselves.

_MG_7735c.jpg
This tree full of yellow blossoms attracted more than my attention. Look at this bee enjoying the sweet blossoms far more than I was. It’s hard to see becasuse, well, she’s yellow as well ;)

_MG_7919cx.jpg
This flower is so delicate and almost looks translucent. I found it while hiking along a creek. If you look closely you can see how the green around it allows for the flower’s color to be seen a bit. So pretty!

IMG_8583-2.jpg
Red everywhere you look! I’m in red heaven!

_MG_3047c.jpg
What an interesting and pretty flower although apart from the flower, the petals and stem are rather unique and less typically pretty but very interesting nevertheless.

IMG_5215c.jpg
Flowers are so specially beautiful that even after they dry, they keep their beauty for us to enjoy.

_MG_2872 c.jpg
Bright and yellow flower, reminds me of the man with the yellow hat from Curious George ;)

_MG_7379c.jpg
This flower, even though small, it grabbed my attention with it's delicate beauty and color.

_MG_3002.jpg
The light pink/orange color of these roses remind me of a dress I had as a child. My mother loves this color, me? Not so much ;)

IMG_5423c.jpg
This is not a flower per se, it's more of a grass, however the color is so beautiful I had to photograph it and share it with you.

IMG_5280cx.jpg
What strange looking blossoms. These flowers remind me of a ballerinas flower headpieces.

IMG_8545-3.jpg
These pink flower clusters are absolutely cute and so bright.

IMG_8616 (2).jpg
RED! My favorite color <3

_MG_2863 c.jpg
I can't help but think of fairies when I look at these flowers, or chicken feathers, your pick ;)

_MG_7362c.jpg
Busy bee pollinating this pretty white flower.

IMG_8602.jpg
This flower is more like the flowers I'm used to drawing. The petals are so perfectly flower like.

_MG_8863cx.jpg
Plants didn’t always have flowers. A long, long time ago, plants used the wind as the main transportation for pollination to happen between plants. Needless to say, it wasn’t very effective, as most long distance relationships rarely are. Flowers were the plants solution to their long distance relationship issue. Funny enough flowers sometimes are our solution to a long distance relationship issue as well. I think I’m onto something here

IMG_5137c.jpg
These are so very small but if you look closely, you can see the flowers right at the very tip of the stems.

_MG_2016c.jpg
These are one of my favorites, they look like spheres full of light. They are almost magical and a treat for the eyes.

_MG_7426c.jpg
I hope that you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them. My goal was to be able to share their beauty with you. Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing these beautiful photograps!

My pleasure, I hope that I was able to share even a fraction of their beauty with you. ❤️🌹

Loved the feels and colors. Great job as always.

Thank you so much! :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you 🙏 ❤️

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Nice photo 😍😍

Thank you for your kind comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83