A Collection Of Wildlife Talking / Singing

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Over the years living outside the city I've recorded some interesting conversations amongst the wildlife. They are in order of most recent to older, this first video being from just the other night. You may want to adjust your volume.

Crazy coyotes - I imagine they found something pretty exciting from the sound of this conversation. It's pretty intense when they go off like this sounding like they're only a few hundred feet away. Some of their screams sound like a child shrieking! Spoooky!! But that's why having dogs is great. Oona's booming voice definitely deters them from venturing closer.

Wolves howling - At my last place I lived deep in the woods and was blessed to get to hear my favourite animal singing their song. It could be heard from several different directions at different volumes/pitches. Beautiful yet eerie.

Owls hoo-hooting. Wonder what they were discussing. Got to see these guys a lot when I lived here, great big horned owls. It's too bad I didn't catch a recording of the time there was an owl & a hawk conversing between each other.

Hawks screeching

Bird singstorm - So many different birds talking up a storm - and you can just faintly hear sephiroths one winged angel in the background haha

Frogs singing - these guys are so relaxing to listen to. We lived near a creek at this place so we heard/saw a lot of them.

Sort:  

These recordings of yours are fantastic @wisewoof and I enjoy listening to each and every one of your recordings. I always love to hear the sound of wildlife and you cannot hear them when you live in the city.

Listening to these recordings brings me back to my childhood living in the province and close to wildlife and nature.

Thanks for sharing it with us. I appreciate it a lot :)

Eeeee!! Thankyou! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed them! The last few I was actually pretty close to town technically in the city but because of the creek and hiking trails behind it was a very diverse spot. Saw more critters there than when I lived in the forest or even now up on a mountain surprisingly. Raccoons, blue herons, so many snakes and more! Tis my pleasure to share and have people receive such enjoyment ^_^

O WOW!. Did you record all these!? So artful the clips. I rember how I once bought a old school tape on a flea market that had bird voices written on it. I listened to it very often... until my tape recorder broke. haha. Your eagle recordings are amazing!

Yes, I recorded all of them! Awe I loved those tape recorders when I was a youth. Thankyou, I'm glad you enjoyed them ^_^

Love all the sounds of nature. So cool. That is why I love to live in a rural setting

Thank you for sharing these recorded sounds. Sometimes when I listen to their sounds, I wish I know what they really mean.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

This is a great job my best friend @wisewoof has done. I am really doing a very talented job. I really wish you more success. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42