Cute Deer

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_1110.jpg
Love the lighting in this photo of a young buck.

These are just four pictures of really cute deer taken in the Shasta-Trinity National Forest.

IMG_4208.jpg
This deer was particularly fearless wandering the edges of the campground. I don't think she is alarmed. I think that is more of a "Snacks? Chips-Ahoy cookie maybe?" look.

IMG_4256.jpg
This deer was along one of the trails.

IMG_4257.jpg
Same deer posing for the camera.

Shasta-Trinity National Forest near McCloud, California. August 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

Nice capture!

I am always amazed how people here in North America are integrated in the wildlife!

These deer were very tame

Looks like lunch .. ..

I'm surprised you even looked at a blog with cute in the title. Doesn't seem like your cup of tea lol

I usually click on your blogs regardless of title. Now excuse me while I go watch some boxing to even out the cuteness I witnessed in your topic :P

I'm sure it was painful lol the cuteness not the boxing...

Excellent shots! The cute deer likes to pose and have it’s picture taken. 🦌 U&R

I have seem a deer 🦌 this close when I visited Japan 🇯🇵 . There is an ancient city full of shrines called Nara, where deers can run freely and get lots of snacks from the tourists 😉 Anyway amazing in your park how confortable they are with the camera 📷 beside not having that much contact with humans I suppose.

They are beautiful creatures.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Fantastic shots! I love that first one. Really great capture.

The lighting on that first one is so good it looks staged haha. The deer were pretty tame...but not THAT tame

You mean you couldn't tell it to turn it's head a bit more to the right? It is a perfect shot!

Hello beautiful! How cute 😊

Aren't they? Makes you want to take one home :)

I would be happy to stay 5 minutes with them 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70